Customer Reviews


72 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top, top comedy - highly recommended
I have the US unrated edition of this Blu-Ray, but there aren't too many differences, the picture quality is top rate and the sound also. 9/10 - worth the upgrade? Well if you've the proper equipment then yes - the extras are great and well worth a viewing.

I was a little weary before viewing, I had seen and loved Superbad and Knocked Up so that swayed me but I...
Published on 21 Oct 2008 by Morris Day

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not one laugh
This is a dreadful movie. I did not laugh once, found the main character boring, Russell Brand embarrassing. The pretty girl from The 70s Show was the only one worth watching.
Published 21 months ago by Em Hollowood


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top, top comedy - highly recommended, 21 Oct 2008
This review is from: Forgetting Sarah Marshall [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I have the US unrated edition of this Blu-Ray, but there aren't too many differences, the picture quality is top rate and the sound also. 9/10 - worth the upgrade? Well if you've the proper equipment then yes - the extras are great and well worth a viewing.

I was a little weary before viewing, I had seen and loved Superbad and Knocked Up so that swayed me but I was worried of seeing an OTT chick flick and downright dull comedy. What I got instead was a pretty hilarious movie with just the right amount of romance and a whole lot of vulgar comedy also - the film might start a little slow but once we arrive in Hawaii, it doesn't look back. Having the gorgeous Rachel Jensen on board certainly helps but she isn't there just to add to the scenery, her role in the movie is great alongside Jason Segel.

My favourite part has to be the end, absolutely bizarre but hilarious - I want to see a feature length Dracula Musical now!
Without plot ruining, Forgetting Sarah Marshall is a typical rom-com with more than your average number of twists and naturally crude jokes.

There are some great cameo's in the movie from the Knocked Up / Superbad / 40 Year Old Virgin brigade - Bill Hader, Paul Rudd and Jonah Hill are great in their respected roles and are fast becoming favourites of mine - the new Apatow projects really have taken comedy movies to a new level over the next few years. Russell Brand who is a take it or leave it kind of guy, personally I leave him in the UK stand-up, but playing the cocky rock star Aldus Snow he is genius - one of the best characters of recent years, every time you see him on screen you know you will end up laughing.

I could go on, but I've done so enough already, so, finally, I will say, that those who liked Knocked Up, Superbad, and 40 Year-Old Virgin, will certainly enjoy this movie. I, personally, would rank it 2nd to Superbad and highly recommend this movie.

9 out of 10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgetting Sarah Marshall [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Missed this firsat time round, 27 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Recommended by a new friend and I've yet to watch it. Arrived promptly I'm glad they packaged the DVD's separately because they fitted through my letter box and I didn't have to make a special journey to the sorting office to collect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 14 April 2014
By 
Ms. V. J. Taylor "V Taykir" (Southampton) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A great, fun film. Can watch and do watch over and over again. Added bonus that its set in Hawaii which makes easy viewing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Memories, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A very funny film which had been enhanced for us by the fact that it was filmed where we had our honeymoon. We kept saying "Been there. Sat in that seat".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Something different, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Forgetting Sarah Marshall [Blu-ray] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This made me fall in love with Jason Segel and his type of humour as he was the screenwriter for the film as well as the star. I think each of the characters all have memorable lines that you can quote, e.g. Paul Rudd and lemons, and Kristen Bell's English accent. Add that to the puppet show fully created by the Jim Henson studios and you have one of my favourite movies of all time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chick flick, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the film I go to whenever I'm down. It's a real feel good film that will undoubtedly make you laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So funny, 22 May 2013
This film is so funny, I was worried it was a different film because of the valentines sleeve but thankfully it was the same forgettibg Sarah Marshall I watched years ago :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film, 23 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The film exceeds all expectations, another fine performance by Jason Segal and co. Would recommend to all. Excellent buy. Great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 17 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I LOVE this film! Also i am now slightly in love with Jason Segal who i think wrote this film!
Great seller as it arrived the day after ordering (with free delivery)
Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Forgetting Sarah Marshall [Blu-ray] [Region Free]
Forgetting Sarah Marshall [Blu-ray] [Region Free] by Davon McDonald (Blu-ray - 2008)
6.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews