Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good
This product is very good. The overall look of the cards is great and the feels of moving the cards is smooth when doing fans and flourishes. They are very durable, had them for 5 months now and still are as if I just bought them. Reasonable price for the quailty they have, but worth it for sure. I also have bought the gaff deck with these cards and the tricks you can do...
Published on 12 Jun. 2011 by BenH

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Ghosts
Bought these cards a couple days ago and was a bit over excited, when they arrived I hurried to open the box and to my surprise they looked better than I thought but, after only two days of using them the cards lost their durability.. Really thought they would've lasted longer than a day, now some cards are uneven and I can't do any snap changes or other sleights of hand...
Published 3 months ago by Taha K


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 12 Jun. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards (Toy)
This product is very good. The overall look of the cards is great and the feels of moving the cards is smooth when doing fans and flourishes. They are very durable, had them for 5 months now and still are as if I just bought them. Reasonable price for the quailty they have, but worth it for sure. I also have bought the gaff deck with these cards and the tricks you can do with them are fantastic; get people wondering everytime how you do it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good deck of cards, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards (Toy)
All bicycle cards feel outstanding to the touch, and as expected these don't disappoint. They feel amazing, making it extremely easy to do shuffles and fans. The only downside is, due to the design, its difficult to tell which cards are black and which are red. This is because the red cards have only a small red diamond or heart under the character. Personally, i have no problem with this as i think it makes the cards look unique. I have however received confused complaints from people playing with me, especially when playing games when the different colors matter, this is probably due to the fact that they aren't used to the deck, and once you get used to it the cards really are outstanding. In comparison to previous bicycle decks I have bought they tend to get ratty much quicker. But I use cards very often so this may be why, although I have never previously had this problem. I'd recommend them to anyone, but not young children or those with poor vision, as I don't think either would be able to identify the colors correctly and would become confused. Overall, 4/5 stars!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spooky deck, 10 Jun. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards (Toy)
This is by far the best deck of cards I have ever owned. They are very durable, they have a fantastic finish, and the red cards look phenomenal.

Overall rating: 9.5/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very nice, 11 Oct. 2010
By 
Mr. A. John "MrBooD" (Swales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards (Toy)
these cards are top-notch, well made and very nicely designed. including the shipping they got a bit pricey, but they will last a very long time i am sure
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A sleek looking deck, 13 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards (Toy)
This is essentially a normal playing deck but is easy to shuffle. We bought it because it looks sleek and is easy to shuffle and helpful for sleight of hand- by itself it does not have any "magical" properties. I personally think it's a waste of money for essentially a normal deck of cards but my son (who is in to card tricks) is very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Ghosts, 20 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards (Toy)
Bought these cards a couple days ago and was a bit over excited, when they arrived I hurried to open the box and to my surprise they looked better than I thought but, after only two days of using them the cards lost their durability.. Really thought they would've lasted longer than a day, now some cards are uneven and I can't do any snap changes or other sleights of hand that require two cards being held at once.

So, to everyone that wants to buy these for yourself, go ahead but don't be surprised when you see that they aren't as durable as you thought.

On a positive side, the cards look amazing and feel great in the hand really does feel premium and you will be praised by friends for having these cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good Deck, 11 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards (Toy)
Really like these cards. One problem I have found is if you are doing card tricks with them people may think you are using a rigged deck as they aren't 'normal' playing cards. 4 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Deteriorating quality, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards (Toy)
Has nothing to ddo with the seller, its just the new USPCC printing from Kentucky, cards go soft very fast and warps easily now. Certainly nothing like the old Ohio ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for my son's magic tricks, 13 Aug. 2014
This review is from: Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards (Toy)
Great for my son's magic tricks. Lovely and smooth - that makes them easier to 'vanish', apparently! Well made and higly recommend to budding magicians everywhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 23 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards (Toy)
Excellent handling it is also aesthetically pleasing, These cards are ideal for card trick performance. Definately a good buy and value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghost Deck Bicycle Cards
£6.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews