Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
34
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.97+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2011
It seems odd that this basic remake of a trick which has been performed for huge audiences the world over is sold as a toy. With sufficient practise this has everything you'd need for a very convincing segment to a performance.

I did however find that the instructions were a little hard to follow, mostly becuase the images, labelled fig1 through fig 9 were in the wrong order, so in the instructions, it directs you to completely the wrong image in some places.

The intrepid magician will still be able to perform it however, especially if they have the tenacity to look online for videos of other presentations of this effect.

Oh and ignore the people who have tagged this as stupid. All magic seems fairly stupid when you know how it's done, the point is that people watching don't see how it's done, and when done properly it is actually very clever.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2010
the trick itself is good but i have had one or two people spot that the shell does not look like the spongeballs and that then is tricky to get ot off but the trick it self is very basic and simple to perform and this is ideal for a beginer. but once u practise then the reactions you get are worth it so over all i would say 5 out 10.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2013
I bought these for my 8 year olds who enjoyed playing with them but feel he might need slightly larger hands to do the trick well - and perhaps a bit more practise too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2016
Ordered these, and i received a damaged pack of 1 1/2 normal sponge balls,

Missing the 4th ball, and missing any instructions that normally come from it,
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
I thought from the title that these were the magic balls you could squash and they would multiply. They have long and complicated instructions, even for adults. I wouldn't recommend, especially for children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
Don't tell anyone how it is done! These are great for simple magic tricks. With a bit of practice, who knows...?
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
Our eight year old loves doing this trick and her friends have been amazed by her magic!!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Came very quickly and in good condition so I am giving 5 stars - they are for a present so cannot comment on how the trick works but looking forward to seeing it on xmas day!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
I was very disappointed when I received the package containing the sponge balls. Not very good quality. Like something you would find in a cheap kids shop.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 May 2015
Love the product. Takes practice but actually the practice is addictive and fun. Fast delivery
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)