Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.2 out of 5 stars51
3.2 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 November 2013
I have bought several multiple orders of these for my 14 year old grandson who loves magic and is able to do the most impressive tricks with these . ON ALL THREE OCCASIONS THEY HAVE ARRIVED THE FOLLOWING DAY SO SERVICE IS EXCELLENT I WOULD RECOMMEND THESE TO ANY ONE I NTERESTED IN MAGIC TRICKS
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
great product, having a lot of fun with them, don't listen to thoses saying them break easy, as long as your careful and not too heavy handed they don't break. too easily.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
I love this trick, first got it as a gift, then, had to come back for more. Allowing for several effects, it is very easy to use and to give a great show for anyone.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2010
Bought the loops about 3 weeks ago. They're really good once mastered id say you can use them around 20 times each before the threads become weak but you get 5 in a pack so no big deal. And they're cheap so cant complain. Each pack is personally signed to say they have been tested so you know the quality of them.
0Comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2015
The Original...and the Best...A lot of similar and cheaper items out there but not as good quality as Mesika loops....Please note ,,This item is NOT a toy and are for experienced magicians...hence the bad ratings from other customers....I've forgot to take the loop off and slept and showered and still found it on my wrist [lucky,i know]....so if you know the limitations of Loops [ I only float paper money,cards.empty crisp packets etc] they will last.....So I'll recommend for the Semi/Pro Magician......
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2010
Excellnt for use in magic. Obviously will break easily if not carefully, but once mastered - absolutely brilliant!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2015
As a Magician for well over a year now I find it funny how people complain about these breaking. Yes they do but its common sense not to man-handle them, i've been using these for a long time and going through the pre-stretching procedures and looking after them properly and each one lasts about 30-40 tricks. Its all about how you look after them, not the product itself. (especially if this is bought for younger kids. Just don't do it.)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2015
Amazing effect. They are the best quality thred for the tricks I use them for. Cheaper quality ones are more visible and don't stretch anywhere near as far as these do.

If you are careful with them you will get a lot of use out of them. But if you abuse the threshold of the elastic they will break...hence so many bad reviews. It's not the product that's rubbish...it's the handling of the product that causes them to break.

My advice is to look on YouTube for some tutorials that will show you how to loosen the thred up to its maximum elasticity therefore giving you maximum use of the item.

Massively recommend this item as it will add an effect to your card tricks that always leaves people astonished.

One of the closest things to real magic.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2013
Loops are great you can perform amazing illusions with them, but after a while of using them they will break, i tried placing their chosen card near the top of the deck but still after a while of keep doing it they wear away and break
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2014
These are great. Be aware: they are very delicate. They break very easily, but that is due to the fact that they are so thin! Practice with normal elastic first and work your way to these. Warm them up before use. Gently stretching them to just under the max and they will last longer. I had to do a trick off the cuff for work and had not warmed them up and one broke straight away, but be careful, and warm up and they are awesome! Have fun!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)