Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (44)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best DS games
I'm a huge fan of Mahjong, and I've played several gaming versions of it, and none of them have been as good as this one. If you're new to Mahjong then the easy puzzles are excellent starting point - they're not so easy that they're not a challenge - but they're not so challenging that it'll put you off. If you're a keen Mahjong player (like me) the tough puzzles will...
Published on 24 Mar 2009 by Bathsheba Everdene

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars game
I find this a bit small but then it is on a nintendo ds
very addictive.
Published on 28 Jan 2010 by A. Bentley


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

62 of 62 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best DS games, 24 Mar 2009
By 
Bathsheba Everdene (Cambridge, England) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I'm a huge fan of Mahjong, and I've played several gaming versions of it, and none of them have been as good as this one. If you're new to Mahjong then the easy puzzles are excellent starting point - they're not so easy that they're not a challenge - but they're not so challenging that it'll put you off. If you're a keen Mahjong player (like me) the tough puzzles will keep you challenged for a long time, because even when you've completed them, you then want to go back and better your times. Then when you've bettered your times, you want to make them even better, and so it goes on!

A great game that will keep you occupied for hours and hours and hours... you get the idea!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mahjong fun, 17 Feb 2009
By 
Mrs. Fiona jarvis "FMJ" (Hertfordshire. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
First discovered mahjong in the 42 all time classics and enjoyed it. This game is something else...so addictive. Lots of games to play-has kept me occupied for hours. Great fun,I have read other comments about the tile size but they were fine for me. Some games introduce 'special tiles' to help you along the way. A challenge but not so hard that you want to throw it at the wall!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


37 of 41 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A must buy!!, 3 Dec 2008
By 
C. jones - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I have got to say this game is very addictive. There are so many puzzles to play through and has kept me entertained for a long time. I would recommend this game to any adult who likes a nice relaxing puzzle game to play, but be warned you want be able to put this game down. Full top marks 5/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars mahjong quest, 19 Sep 2010
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
i find this very addictive, and sometimes a bit annoying when i cant get any further, i thouroughly reccomend this, i am new to the ds nintendo (age 63) and this was recomended to me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars would recommend, 14 Sep 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I am very happy with this item. it is suitable for all ages and i should know being a nan to 8 grandchildren. both myself and they like it and it is easy to pick up and carry on with the game as it saves as it goes. would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


32 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MahJong Quest can keep you going for weeks!, 3 Nov 2008
By 
M. Thomas "Big Mike" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I ended up playing for ages, I really can't put it down. The game play is great, as well as the animations. Lots of twists and turns in this one, If you like mahjong get MahJong Quest for the DS!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Tiles that don't need grouting, 30 Mar 2010
By 
Mrs V Donohue (Warrington, Cheshire, UK) - See all my reviews
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Again, after reading reviews on this game, although some being negative, I did fancy having a go, as getting to be a fan of the Mahjong. So I went ahead and bought it. I wasn't so sure at first, but once you get into it, it is quite addictive and frustrating, especially when you are being timed on each game. I must admit, I am glad I bought it, and again, once you start a game you will not want to put it down. Your game is also backed up so you won't lose where you are at. Very enjoyable, and one for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 26 Sep 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is one of the best Mahjong game I have bought - its very addictive and lots of different little bits and peices that makes it enjoyable, there are differenet features included in the games as well as different layouts and symbols- overall a great buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Mahjong Quest Expeditions (DS), 19 Aug 2010
By 
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I have thoroughly enjoyed playing this game. The easier puzzles get you warmed up ready for the harder ones and it is really addictive and fun. I have found it a good way of unwinding on the train home from work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars game, 28 Jan 2010
By 
A. Bentley - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I find this a bit small but then it is on a nintendo ds
very addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS)
Mahjong Quest Expeditions (Nintendo DS) by Avanquest Software (Nintendo DS)
9.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews