Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who Scene It?
If you like the format of the "Scene It?" interactive games and you're a Dr who fan, there's every reason to pick this edition up. Full of picture clips from the Christopher Eccleston and David Tennat incarnations, this is huge fun.
Published on 22 Mar 2009 by Andrew Holder

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but sadly lacking
I love Doctor Who and I love Scene It so this game should be perfect. The problem is the lack of Material after only 3 series of NuWho. If old Doctor Who Questions could be added along with NuWho it would make a better game. This being said it's a fun game to play with friends.
Published on 24 Mar 2009 by J. Greet


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fun but sadly lacking, 24 Mar 2009
By 
J. Greet "Boom_huh" (Worcester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game (Toy)
I love Doctor Who and I love Scene It so this game should be perfect. The problem is the lack of Material after only 3 series of NuWho. If old Doctor Who Questions could be added along with NuWho it would make a better game. This being said it's a fun game to play with friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Who Scene It?, 22 Mar 2009
By 
Andrew Holder (Southampton, Hampshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game (Toy)
If you like the format of the "Scene It?" interactive games and you're a Dr who fan, there's every reason to pick this edition up. Full of picture clips from the Christopher Eccleston and David Tennat incarnations, this is huge fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun for fans of all ages!, 18 Feb 2011
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game (Toy)
A fab game, especially when played as a group! Several playing modes create different styles of game, with a brilliant 'party' mode where the questions just keep looping and you shout out the answers. Younger children will love the 'look' of the DVD with the pictures and sound effects, while some of the the questions are tough enough to stump even the most dedicated Who-fan.

Well worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great fun for whosiers, 3 Dec 2009
By 
Allan R. Mcdermott "britlad" (Claremont) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game (Toy)
We have most of the Scene it games and this was one we really wanted. We live in LA and it's not easily available here but luckily we were able to get it shipped here thanks to a helpful relative. The only downside of it is that it only covers the first 3 series of new Who, it would have been even better it classic Whos were included, especially to give us oldies an edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great and hard game!!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game (Toy)
It's a cool game where you really have to be a fan who have paid attention to everything :p !!! (there also are some easy questions and some dice play too !)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars nu who rubbish, 7 Dec 2013
This review is from: Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game (Toy)
After getting this game, I expected questions from the first doctor onwards not just from the terrible new series, only buy if you are new to Doctor Who
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good for true fans., 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game (Toy)
I played this with my husband, and children. Being the Whovian my husband is, he knew many of the answers. But the kids and I struggled slightly. If you really love Doctor Who (the Eccleston/Tennant years) and you have a good memory for details you will love this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 25 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game (Toy)
This is a great gift for xmas. It wont be opened so cant really comment until then. But looks to be good for any Dr Who fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars bought for a who fan, 28 Feb 2013
By 
RYAN WHEWAY (nr belper, derbyshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game (Toy)
but the boured is half the size of the usual sean it the game is good but the small bourd makes it poor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 28 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game (Toy)
This game is great especially for a top Doctor Who fan :) it is a fun game you can play with all the family, but the only problem is is that the board you play on is small and the game doesn't last that long. Other than that I would recommend this to number one Doctor Who fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Doctor Who Scene It? DVD Game
£44.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews