Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Crude Comedy at its Best!
Even intelligent people enjoy Judd Apatow movies, amongst the crudity and bodily 'mishaps' lies an infectious enthusiasm and genuinely good and witty writing. There's always a loveable idiot in them, making us side with them and even love the losers though they do and say such ridiculously stupid things!

The weak one, is now, The 40 Year Old Virgin, hence my 4...
Published on 30 Jan. 2013 by Tim Kidner

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Films
All 3 films were excellent, nice to be able to get a bargain. I would definitely purchase a similar kind if trio if films again.
Published on 22 Nov. 2011 by MrsF


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Crude Comedy at its Best!, 30 Jan. 2013
By 
Tim Kidner "Hucklebrook Hound" (Salisbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knocked Up / Superbad / The 40 Year-Old Virgin [DVD] (DVD)
Even intelligent people enjoy Judd Apatow movies, amongst the crudity and bodily 'mishaps' lies an infectious enthusiasm and genuinely good and witty writing. There's always a loveable idiot in them, making us side with them and even love the losers though they do and say such ridiculously stupid things!

The weak one, is now, The 40 Year Old Virgin, hence my 4 instead of 5 stars. Knocked Up was on TV again, but on ITV2, which, with all the long and frequent ad-breaks, always cutting in at the worst times and actually cutting out dialogue, for no sensical reason, made it 2.5 hours long, going on well into the early morning hours.

How much better to get this set, for about 2 or 3 quid a movie, even less in my case as I got them secondhand! Like Apatow? - you can't go wrong with this set...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good and reasonably priced, 8 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knocked Up / Superbad / The 40 Year-Old Virgin [DVD] (DVD)
Each film was very funny in similar ways. If you like most Seth Rogan or Jonah Hill films, you will love this. Each film much better than 'Funny People' so if you saw that then this is massively better. Reasonably priced as well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars comedy gold, 4 Sept. 2012
By 
P. M. Baker "P.M.baker" (GLASGOW) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knocked Up / Superbad / The 40 Year-Old Virgin [DVD] (DVD)
three comedies i can never get tired of watching judd apatow just has a knack for seeing the funny side in embarrasing situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious and good quality movies., 22 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knocked Up / Superbad / The 40 Year-Old Virgin [DVD] (DVD)
They were great value for money and they all work perfectly. They are all thoroughly enjoyable and I would recommend them to anyone who likes comedy movies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars BARGAIN!, 31 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knocked Up / Superbad / The 40 Year-Old Virgin [DVD] (DVD)
I paid £5 for this 3 movie package deal - a fantastic bargain! All 3 movies are a laugh and withstand repeated viewing. I hope they do a Blades Of Glory/Forgetting Sarah Marshall/21 Jump Street package sometime soon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Films, 22 Nov. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knocked Up / Superbad / The 40 Year-Old Virgin [DVD] (DVD)
All 3 films were excellent, nice to be able to get a bargain. I would definitely purchase a similar kind if trio if films again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ITS OK< BUT NOTHING SPECIAL, 15 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Knocked Up / Superbad / The 40 Year-Old Virgin [DVD] (DVD)
ITS OK
BUT NOTHING SPECIAL,
nOT QUITE WHAT WAS EXPECTED ALTHOUGH i DID NOT FALL ASLEEP WATCHING IT. A BIT CHILDISH IS SOME WAYS. WOULD NOT BOTHER WATCHING IT AGAIN
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Knocked Up / Superbad / The 40 Year-Old Virgin [DVD]
£8.59
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews