Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its a snakes and ladders game ...
Its a nice slant on a classic game ... Charlie and Lola snakes and ladders ... not too much more to tell really ... colourful print, good quality and nice characters as place markers.
Published on 8 Feb 2009 by R.E.Viewer

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacks some basics
This is an intersting slant on a trad game. However, the characters are easily damaged and everything is a bit light-weight. The main problem is that the styling gets in the way of printing clear numbering on the squares. Okay for novelty value but better to have something solid and simple.
Published on 5 Dec 2009 by D. Tompkins


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its a snakes and ladders game ..., 8 Feb 2009
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
Its a nice slant on a classic game ... Charlie and Lola snakes and ladders ... not too much more to tell really ... colourful print, good quality and nice characters as place markers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacks some basics, 5 Dec 2009
By 
D. Tompkins (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
This is an intersting slant on a trad game. However, the characters are easily damaged and everything is a bit light-weight. The main problem is that the styling gets in the way of printing clear numbering on the squares. Okay for novelty value but better to have something solid and simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars c an l, 10 Jun 2009
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
my daughter loves games and loves charlie and lola so this is great! its excellent value 4 money bright and colourful, made well. great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders, 16 Mar 2009
By 
L. Faye (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
My daughter is 5 years old and is getting into counting and adding up. It's a fun and simple game with familiar characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars charlie & lola snakes & ladders, 16 Jan 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
bought this game for my 31/2 year old, she loves it because it's charlie and lola and snakes and ladders is great fun to help with counting skills. excellent value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cute game, 18 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
This is a very inexpensive, fun game for young children 4-10yrs. Well, I play it sometimes. It's unique, simple, requires counting and rolling the dice and that's it. I would recommend to all children for indoors games. I rate 5stars because I love anything with Charlie & Lola.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Snakes & Ladders, 23 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
Nice colourful board, fairly strong, but the characters would have been better if they had been stronger made, possibly a solid resin or metal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars happy little girl, 21 Jan 2010
By 
Lynette Flynn (Essex, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
This was a gift for a 4th birthday and the little girl loves - so does Mum. happy all round
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Snakes and Ladders, 10 Jan 2010
By 
C. Evans (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
The game appeals to young ones because of the Charlie and Lola TV programmes and gives under 5's counting practise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit flimsy, 16 May 2011
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game (Toy)
My daughter loves Charlie and Lola so we indulged her and bought her this product. We have played her at the game on a few occasions and she enjoys it at first. It keeps her occupied for around 20 minutes and then, as you'd expect, the dice rolls and movement up and down the board begin to become tedious for her. As an adult, I can say that the novelty for me wears off pretty quickly too. Perhaps this is attributable to the fact that - about ten minutes into playing - I always feel there are lots more entertaining and educational things that we could be doing together, such as reading one of the Charlie and Lola books together or playing outside. The build quality of the characters isn't fantastic; the set consists of cardboard figures that you insert into a plastic base, so plenty of potential for younger children to bend, chew or destroy them in some other manner. The board itself is fine, is reasonably strong and can be wiped clean. As a parent, I'd recommend it only if you've plenty of spare storage space and don't mind accommodating a not insignificantly sized box which will be infrequently opened.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb48f3f84)

This product

Charlie & Lola Snakes & Ladders Game
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews