Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect bedroom amp
This is a small practice amp, rather than a genuine micro amp, although with superior sound quality and at a cheap price. It takes a 9V battery (one supplied), or an external power supply (not supplied). It has a volume and tone control, a button for "overdrive", a power button, and a further button for the tuner.

It makes plenty of noise for your...
Published on 5 Jan 2010 by Paul Lynch

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish amp
This amp seems to be working just fine in the first 2 or 3 weeks, but after it began to break, the sound begins to crack. I tried using different brand new cables and a different guitar but the sound is still the same. This is an awful amp and not worth buying.
Definitely would not recommend.
Published 2 months ago by Ben Davids


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect bedroom amp, 5 Jan 2010
By 
Paul Lynch (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Micro crush CR3
This is a small practice amp, rather than a genuine micro amp, although with superior sound quality and at a cheap price. It takes a 9V battery (one supplied), or an external power supply (not supplied). It has a volume and tone control, a button for "overdrive", a power button, and a further button for the tuner.

It makes plenty of noise for your bedroom/garage, but not enough to compete with a drum kit in practice. The sound is excellent, with that typical Orange quality, beating out far more expensive (and more powerful) practice and gig amps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


48 of 50 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Orange Crush mini amp review, superb !!, 13 Mar 2010
By 
Gary Sellars (Glasgow) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Orange Micro crush CR3
I've been playing for 30 years or so and have always just used my big 50 watt Marshall valve combo to play at home (volume turned down of course to a sensible level)but have always wanted a tiny small amp with serious tone for bedroom use at home, THIS IS that amp ! I've only just taken delivery of it today but the tone and feel has so impressed me that i said "i have to write a review".
Clean sound is good, really good, but it's when you hit the overdrive button that the amp really shines, superb distortion sound with great gain and dynamics, i was playing a Fender Eric Clapton model strat through it which probably does the tone no harm but honestly this is the best tone i've ever heard from a practice amp.
If you're considering getting a small amp for bedroom use at home or for backstage warming up or what have you then get this amp it really rocks, i couldn't stop playing and grinning as i used it for the first time, it sounds that good.
Only downside could be the robustness of it with the wooden cabinet, i saw a review on YOU TUBE where someone had sent for one and the sides were broken off when it arrived and after ordering a new one they used it for a short period of time before the wood broke of again, but i have to say i've not heard of anyone else who has had this problem, but seriously the sound is so good that if that was me i'd just add some glue to the sides and put it back together, the sound and feel is that good.
One more downside or upside depending on your viewpoint is it's so good that you think what their more expensive amps sound like.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


35 of 37 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars cracking micro amp!, 5 Oct 2009
By 
Mrs. Jd Downs "scottdowns84" (Peak District) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Orange Micro crush CR3
Looking for a quality micro amp, then look no further.
The first thing you notice is the build quality of this little gem, that solid Orange build.
The sound is excellent for such a small unit especially if micro effect device, such as pocket pod is used as well.
Tuner is handy and seems accurate.

If your looking at the Marshall micro amp then spend a little more and get this beauty.

A quality piece of kit, not your usual "plastic tat"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars orange amp, 28 Jan 2011
This review is from: Orange Micro crush CR3
I bought this orange micro amp to use with my ukaleles.It is brilliant both with the uke and the Guitar.Easy to carry ant transport and produces a good tone. Very pleased with this amp.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little amp, 4 Mar 2010
This review is from: Orange Micro crush CR3
This is solidly built and looks great, too. Sound is clear in normal mode if that's your bag and beautifully fuzzy in overdrive.

I thought it's worth pointing out that it's actually 3W, not 1W as per the product description above and there are also some strap buttons you can attach so you can walk around while plugged in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but ballsy!, 28 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Orange Micro crush CR3
I've been looking for a decent practice amp for ages. In the past I have had Pignose amps, marshalls, no-names, in short a few. I've never had an Orange.

Why not?!

Others have covered the build and operation, I just want to comment on the sound - clean it's lovely with pretty much everything from Telecaster 'ching!' to down and dirty wallop. Overdriven it's a joy! It has one unique trick up it's sleeve - a tone control that actually works. I don't know about the rest of you, but on small / cheap amps I tend to turn these up and leave them up - not here. Quite remarkable colours and variations can be had with a little judicious knob twisting. Overdriven with the tone almost off this pocket marvel delivers a stunning dirty blues tone, and that was using a half-scale, single pickup kids guitar I use when travelling... Imagine how much better that gets when you plug quality into the other end!

Someone else suggested, skip the Marshall, buy this. They're right - 100%. Pignose may have a quirky history but this is better, much much better. At about 30 every guitarist should be given one of these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars orange micro crush amp, 31 May 2010
This review is from: Orange Micro crush CR3
I bought this little amp to practice with. I play Bass!!! I's ok if you turn down your volume knob(s) on the bass and have the amp's volume on full. It's fine for playing along with CDs or iPod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality mini amp, 2 Jun 2010
By 
This review is from: Orange Micro crush CR3
Arrived in a couple of days. Good quality sound for small amp, 'overdrive' is a quality touch. Will do until I can afford a decent practice Orange.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Decent sound for personal use...simple as that!, 4 Oct 2011
This review is from: Orange Micro crush CR3
I am a complete beginner when it comes to guitars and felt the urge to start playing. I got my hands on a second hand guitar but needed an amp to make the electric sound. All i needed was something that would make the guitar sound like and electric guitar so that i could practice by myself.

It's battery operated but the sound is till quite good. The overdrive isn't as strong as i would have liked but it still sounds pretty good. I'm sure given more practice i'll be prepared to spend a bit more money on this new hobby of mine, but for now this does me just fine.

If your looking for something that will get you started then this is just great. It ultra portable and it can be tucked away into a large bedroom drawer if necessary. I know whenever i start playing, my wife will find something she needs to do in exactly the same place where i've set everything up and then asks me to leave...no problem, you just pick up the amp and guitar and away you go.

The auto tuner works really well in this and only take a minute or two to get your guitar in tune if you've not practised for a while.

All in all it's great little amp for the beginner. I've not turned it up past about volume 3 of 10 because it too loud for me any higher than that. Headphone socket works fine too.

Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Orange Micro crush CR3
When I received the item I was disappointed with its size, I hadn't realized it was that small when I ordered it. I would be a Xmas present and had to show my son before to avoid his disappointment too. However, when he started using it, the quality of the sound for the size of this amp is amazing, perfect for his practice in his bedroom. We don't need anything louder than that at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Orange Micro crush CR3
38.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews