Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much loved dvd box set
Ordered this box set for my 2 yr old as a birthday present and she loves it. Only downside is I am demented watching it!! Plenty of different episodes although most of them we have seen a few times from either channel 5's milkshake or their website. Doesn't seem to bother her though.

A definite must for any little princess fan.
Published on 8 Jun. 2010 by W. Ellis

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD's won't play
I just purchased the box set of dvd's and when I try to play them I get a message saying they cannot be played in my region.

There was no indication of this possibility when I purchased and now I am stuck with a set of dvd's I can't play for my daughter.
Published on 30 Aug. 2012 by Christina


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Much loved dvd box set, 8 Jun. 2010
By 
W. Ellis - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Ordered this box set for my 2 yr old as a birthday present and she loves it. Only downside is I am demented watching it!! Plenty of different episodes although most of them we have seen a few times from either channel 5's milkshake or their website. Doesn't seem to bother her though.

A definite must for any little princess fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 3 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought as a present for our own little Princess (my 4 year-old niece) and it went down a treat...she loves it! I'd recommend this to everyone with small children, and the box set itself is great value for money. Big thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money, 28 Jan. 2014
By 
Parm (A bookshop near you) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
My granddaughter loves these, there is a little lesson in every one. EG: brushing teeth. Since she washed it she is much more co-operative about doing her teeth.
There are plenty of episodes in the box set and for such a reasonable price.
I shall be buying more.

(Parm)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great show for children, 16 May 2014
By 
D. Boerner - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
My two and a half year old and nine month old love this series. They sit and watch epsiode after episode.
It's also great because it teaches children values like sharing, cleaning up your room, and behaving oneself.
The Little Princess goes through many adventures that are common occurences for growing children, such as losing a tooth or getting water up ones nose when playing in water and are presented in a very entertaining format for children and parents alike. These adventures prepare a child for such ordeals.
Overall an excellent, entertaining series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD], 13 Jan. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Got this box set after my daughter borrowed the book from the library. She love it.
The "Bumper Special" contains 10 episodes and the rest are 5 episodes.
Looking forward to the series 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous!!!, 28 Sept. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
This was bought as a present for our little Princess - 2,5 year old. Perfect antidote to a rainy day. Not just funny for children, which means it's nice to watch with the kids.
I'd recommend this to everyone with small children, and the box set itself is great value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Little Princess DVD's, 13 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Bought these for my granddaughter, she just loves them and wants us to put "pincess" on every time she comes to visit. Some nice kiddie lessons within each story too... [ASIN:B001C666EU Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Little Princess complete series 1 Box Set DVD, 29 Sept. 2011
By 
Mrs. K. E. Parsons "Fourcats" (Norfolk, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Our daughter loves the Little Princess on TV and is over the moon to have this collection of 5 DVD's, price good and was delivered before due time. Absolutely brlliant service as always from Amazon and their sellers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Box Set, 2 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Brilliant box set, bought to take to the caravan for a 3 night holiday with my grandaughter and her little friend, had it on all the time the girls did giggle along with the princess,,,well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A playful, non-violent cartoon - wonderful!, 19 May 2013
By 
Ngaire L. Jermaine (Auckland, New Zealand) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I love this series. It's down-to-earth and easy to relate to. The only problem is that my daughter now says "I want my ....!" instead of "could I please have ....?" :o)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Little Princess - Complete Series 1 Box Set [DVD]
£11.82
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews