Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn more Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars96
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.98+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 August 2011
Not a lot of money so took a chance. My fender telesonic has a slender head and would have slipped through the stagg hanger supports. a piece of pipe insulation fitted over one of the hangers has narrowed the gap and solved the problem. I didn't spot any width measurements before purchase. It could be worth the trader giving this info. The width is 5.5 cm if anyone reads this review.
22 comments|56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2011
This does what it is designed to do and it does it well.

One small point, the wooden base is designed to be vertical not horizontal as in the online picture.
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2011
I like this guitar hanger, it's elegant & a good price.

It's true you can't hold the head of the bolt but you can jam a screwdriver or similar between the head & the wood to stop the bolt turning (be careful you don't stab yourself). It took several goes before I had it both tight enough so it wouldn't work loose & at the right orientation.

Talking of orientation, I followed a suggestion that the wood should be at right angles to the hook, not as in the picture: the mount can hold more weight & you can get at the mounting screws.

The screws go 50mm into the wall. If you're worried about the screws being longer than the plug, you can hammer the plug a bit more into the wall with say a drill bit.

The gap between the prongs is about 52mm (the foam will give a little more).
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
It is perfect, easy to mount, strong, easy to hang and the price is very low! Recommend it to everyone!
review image review image
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
This is the near-perfect hanger, suffering non of the drawbacks of others similar. The wooden block is strong but neat and, when mounted vertically, all-but disappears behind the neck of the supported instrument. The holding bars are densely foam-padded, set wide enough to accomodate a 12-string but close enough to avoid the head of a narrow-"shoulderd" instrument(e.g. a Strat' or Les-paul) sliding sideways to hang on its machine heads, a flaw common to many hangers with splayed or curved holding bars. The bars are also kinked upward sufficiently to minimise any risk of the instrument being nudged or pulled off the hanger accidentally.

Good, practical, no-frills and good-quality design and manufacture. let's have more!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2010
Simple, low cost and classic looking guitar stand, if you want to mount a guitar by its neck on the wall, this is a perfect solution. The arm twists around a little but that isn't a problem or cause any weakness.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2013
This product was just what I have been looking for. The price was was very reasonable and the delivery and packaging first class.
This item is well made and robust. It should give me years of use.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 December 2012
I bought two of thee and the bolt which secures the hanger to the wooden base cannot be srewed in.

One because they are bits of metal probably from the powder coating inside the thread. The other the thread doesnt seem cmplete and the bolt will only crewe in a few threads and not fat enough to secure the hanged to the base

Neither is any use at all!!!!Stagg Universal Wooden Guitar Hanger
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2015
This is a very nice looking hanger and seems sturdy enough, but installing it was a hassle. The problem is that to fix the support arm to the wooden mounting plate necessitates threading and tightening a bolt into the arm, from the rear of the plate. Alas, there is insufficient clearance in the recess around the bolt head to fit even the slimmest spanner or socket over it. Fortunately, I had a core bit, designed for putting 22mm holes in tiles. I used this "Ronnie" to widen the recess in the rear of the mounting plate so that I could fit a socket over the bolt head.
It was a rainy Sunday afternoon, I had nothing else to do anyway.
On the bright side, my wife (who for some unfathomable reason doesn't view my my old and well-loved red Strat through the same affectionate spectacles) allowed me to hang it in our living room, albeit behind the door, which usually stands open, so it can't be seen most of the time. A fair compromise, I suppose..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
BEWARE - what people say is true but maybe it was a bad batch.

i bought three and I am competent at DIY but the threads were totally wrong. It took ages to work around and I had to bodge them. They looked the nicest and do look good on the wall but they dont actually work to install. Stupidness
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.