Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Prime Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 January 2013
Could have been longer with a bit more on the voyage down and more input from the Argentine side. Having said that its easy to forget how old this Doc is even though it was made some twenty or so years after the conflict and how almost as far removed from those events we are now as 1992 was from the end of WW2. I'm sure John and Dan Snow will get around to making a great and styalised take on this but this is fairly good.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2012
This is a brilliant documentary,and for those interested in the history of the war this DVD is a must.Its hard to beleive that there are things that the public were not made aware of at the time.This is a 2 disc set and well owrth buying.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 January 2010
This is just a re-packaged couple of DVDs that have been around for a few years. What an insult to those who fought in the Falklands! Here are the originals:

Line Of Fire - Goose Green 1982 [DVD]

The Falklands War - A Military History [DVD]
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
interesting in a military, historical perspectiv,
specially since there has been some comments from Argentina recently
and it seems that they have not finished this issue
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2013
I couldn't watch after the first 15 mins. The detail which is missing, and the lack of attention to detail, is incredible. In the Darwin and Green Goose portion the non actual footage is pathetic. This is an insult to all who went Down South. It is appalling. Also, "3 commando Brigade" as in the DVD should be "3 Commando Brigade", an example of the quality of this video. A schoolboy could have done a better job !
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 June 2013
the promotion does not give enough detail. it contains 2 discs , one of which is Goose Green 1982 which i have already got. when you advertise these products, there needs to be more detail so that i do not buy something that i already have. i am doing some research on the Falklanda war and do not want to spend money unnecessarily by duplicating products.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2014
Quite Good , I would recommend this for anybody interested in the Falklands Campaign , There are mistakes in the quiz on the DVD , but everything else is accurate
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2013
it was great to watch but a sad reminder of the impact war has on everyone worth watching for interest
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2013
For the delivered price, it was a good value DVD, with two discs enclosed. One features your standard 50-odd minute military documentary on the conflict in general, plus the second, which focuses solely on Goose Green. For anyone interested in the Falklands War of 1982, it is a very good introduction. For those more well read on the subject, it is pretty general, standard stuff, with little one hasn't seen before.
The veteran interviews are excellent, as I find they always are in any military documentary, but a few more participants would of been better. So too, perhaps some islanders or relatives, etc. featuring, may of also been an improvement.
All in all, not poor in any sense, not great either, but recommended viewing for anyone interested.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
useful for classroom teaching on Falklands
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)