Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars i'm now a kirby fan, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I never played the original Kirby games for the NES and gameboy but i recently bought the Nintendo 3DS and decided to give this remake a try, and I love it. The Kirby games are on the face of it very easy which makes them very accesible to all gamers, however the real challenge of the games is in trying to compete them to 10% as there are numerous bonus modes and collectibles which are not necessary to enjoy the games but which provide more than enough difficulty for those that want it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Kirby!, 25 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Well this a collection I have severely enjoyed, light and entertaining with some hidden depths of difficulty for the more adventurous.

My only downside is how short the games have been made but at least the right ones were put in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent sidescroller and very well made!, 21 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This game is excellent, perfect for Kirby fans who enjoyed the original Kirby Super Star/Fun Pak

The games controls are very nice and work really well. The graphics have a more GBA feels than the original SNES but the levels are very well remade and should please most fans. All of the original games are present (Spring Breeze, Dyna Blade, Gourmet Race etc.) but HAL have added some new games to keep you interested. Overall the game is very good and its portability only adds to the experience.

If you remember the original SNES version then you'll know about the great 2 player action. This is where Super Star Ultra falls short. I tried to play single card co-op but it suffers from a major flaw. In this mode player 2s actions are only seen on player 1s DS screen which means 2 people must huddle around a very small screen and if that's the case you may aswell just buy the Wii virtual console version for 2 player if you have a Wii. If you're not buying just for 2 player then you won't be disappointed but if you want to relive the old co-op experience then there's no point just get the Wii version.

To sum up: Great game, really fun but poor 2 player makes it a primarily solitary experience. Great pick up and play game that won't disappoint traditional Kirby fans and for those wanting to get into Kirby this game is a good start!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a great game, 16 Feb 2010
By 
Matthew M. Turner "mattyt" (East Sussex U.K.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This kirby game was fun to play and includes wireless co-op.however i think the co-op has to be played on only one screen so you have to sit next to eachover to both see the screen. the mini games are limited with only 3 games but are fun when yo know how to play them. the game ranges in difficulty starting with easy going to hard. for the beginner players it has a tutorial at the start of each level to tell you how to play, or if you already know you can just click played before instead of first time playing. at home this is not a game i would pick up to play over something like COD 6 but in the car or on a journey somewhere it is lots of fun to play! 9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Brilliant Remake, 27 July 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I got the U.S. copy because the U.K. copy wasn't out when I ordered it, but regardless this is a brilliant game. Although I haven't played the original, this is a brilliant remake of the SNES classic Kirby Superstar. Four additional game modes, including the chance to play as Meta Knight, touch controlled mini-games, Co-op game play & never ending fun, even after completing the game. The only bad thing I have to say about this is the fact that the release dates for the U.K. & U.S. copies were so far apart that I ended up with a U.S. copy which had a couple of issues with my U.K. DS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
the kids obsessed with this game, it keeps them quiet for ages
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extremely good game, 2 April 2011
By 
T. J. Couzens (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Whether you're a fan of Kirby or not, a childish adult or just a child, this is a really really fun game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kirby! kirby! kirby! kirby!, 4 Aug 2013
By 
Mrs. A. I. Grainger "Mandy" (Birmingham UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
1.history this how Kirby went they started off with a normal no ability game of Kirby which was Kirby dream land then Nintendo added in Kirby's now times ability inhale and get enemy's ability's game KIRBY DREAM LAND 2 next they bring in Snes and what AWESOME WII AN what I am showing you d.s DSSSS
2.history 2 this game is just a remake of Kirby super star but i didn't now that buuuuuuttttttttt now i do but... well ill talk about that in game-play right NOW
3.game-play i don't have this but on peoples reviews on Amazon well they said the new things are that there's touch screen mini-games new graphics and cool animations and that's all i found out.

this game just 19/20 awesome show more Nintendo show show more :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars review on Kirby super star ultra, 9 July 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Kirby super star ultra is a totally awsome game.
My favourite modes are
Revenge of Meta knight and Meta knightmare ultra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kirby Super Star Ultra DS, 7 Feb 2009
By 
Mr. Christopher D. Keen "Chris" (Buckinghamshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
thanks very much, its a really great kirby game with lots of mini games too.Also being able to play it co-op is really good aswell.
Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS)
Kirby Super Star Ultra (Nintendo DS) by Nintendo (Nintendo DS)
Used & New from: £14.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews