Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.0 out of 5 stars21
4.0 out of 5 stars
Price:£39.99+ £1.91 shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 February 2009
this game is a hard and fun greatly designed game for any age the controls are simple to use and through out the game it will get alot harder and more challanges i recomend you buy this game its one of a kind. also there are loads of levels so it will keep you buissy and entertained for a while. buy this NOW
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2008
The moment you start playing this platform based game, you will feel as if you are playing your own Wario cartoon. It's not ground breaking in game play, but if you like playing platform games from the past your certainly enjoy playing Wario Land : The Shake Dimension. I also feel that this game has replay value. 4/5 for a Great Platformer. A Game that should be in your collection. Buy It!
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2010
This game is one of Warios greatest games. I got it at 7 years, stopped at 8 then started again at 8 and a half and kept playing to 10 years and still think its great! It may not be the best game ever but its one of them so get Wario Land Wii now!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2010
OK, I'm aware that you can't really call any Mario game 'old fashioned' as such but playing this really took me back. Since I bought a Wii I've been disappointed with the Mario games available not quite liking the graphics of the new style adopted in Mario Galaxy and preferring the humble 2D versions like I used to play on my brother's SNS or my own handheld. This game takes me back. If I honestly thought about it, ok it's probably not the best, it's rather repetitive and my husband was bored after level 2 and retreated to play on his PC but I love the simplicity of it and think it's a great game for all ages. There is the added fun factor of using the Wii remote to 'shake' Wario but this gets old pretty fast. The graphics however are amazing, very cartoony and bright and clear.

The main menu page is split up into areas and you are presented with a map screen which by completing each level successfully allows you to travel through the map and one by one defeat the bosses. At the end of each level you have the chance to go back in and search for gold or treasures you may have missed.

Great fun for those wanting something classic.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 May 2009
I highly recommend this game for all the family. Easy to pick up yet difficult to master. Theres plenty to do, so it will keep you (and your family) busy for many evenings.

Game play is old school with a twist! If you a a Wii thia is a must have.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2008
Had this game about a week and think it is brilliant. Simple 2D graphics which are nothing special but typically of Nintendo it is all about the gameplay. Makes really good use of the wiimote and there is plenty to do with 3 treasures to find on each stage and lots of side missions that are quite challenging. Good soundtrack and really good game for all ages.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
Daughter loves it but would have preferred that it be for more than one player
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Arrived in very good condition and it played. Im enjoying the game - have not played it since the original gameboy handheld. Would recommend seller based on this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2011
Bought this on say so of a friend's son, and it has been one of the most played games for the Wii we have. Great and addictive game
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 May 2013
Brought This Game For My Kids And They All Are Mario,Luigi And Wario Fans And They All Love The Game.Excellent Buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)