Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Cell Games have arrived!!, 5 Oct 2008
By 
J. Snook "Ichigo_2020 - Anime Buff" (Wales) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season Six [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Dragonball Z continues the trend of effortlessly captivating it's audience, as one of the most memorable seasons is unleashed. This DVD boxset contains another 6 discs of amazing DBZ action, as well as the usual booklet detailing the main characters and episode listings for the season. Even though this has to be imported from America, it still works on region 2 DVD players, so there is no worry if you do not own a region 1 or multi region player.
Continuing from where season 5 left off, the Z -Fighters find themselves participating in a world martial arts tournament called the Cell Games in order to save the planet from destruction. The evil bio-android Cell plans to destroy the Earth if he does not face a worthy challenger in his Cell Games.
So after a few filler episodes leading up to these games, the action really gets intense as the fights are more furious and the power levels are even more ridiculous. And it is as addictive as ever, the end of each episode will have you skipping straight to the next one in eager anticipation. Despite the intense action, there is plenty of humour to be found with the new character Hercule Satan. The mixture of top notch action and great suspense is the reason why DBZ is as huge as it is; As well as the entertaining, heartfelt characters, and imaginative storyline.
However, as can be expected with DBZ it can drag in places with the usual mid-battle dialogues, mid-battle power charging, and random flashbacks dotted all over the place. (However, it is absoluteley no where near as bad as the Frieza saga which was basically a thirty odd episode long fight.)
The music and english voice acting are all average. Like the previous releases, the original Japanese audio is still included. I just wish Funimation would make more of an effort in terms of special features. Once again we get the usual Funimation Trailers and Clean opening and Closing sequences
If you are new to the series then I highly advise you buy some of the earlier season boxsets.(They're all going for quite cheap now.
If You've been collecting these DragonBall Z releases so far, you will probably be investing in season 6, so just be prepared to be addicted all over again. DragonBall Z is truly a superb series, and one that is going to continue growing popular for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Broken discs replaced, 6 July 2012
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season Six [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Have purchased all 9 seasons from these guys with no problems. Two of the discs in season 6 did not work and they sent over two replacements, no questions asked, no delays. Excellent service.
As mentioned, these discs are regions 1, 2 & 4 not just for the US.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It is Dragon Ball Z!, 26 Mar 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season Six [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Reviewing Dragon Ball Z as a purchase is so pointless...you either love it or you do not, and why anyone would be jumping into it at this season and not getting any of the others is beyond me.

I love them and as far as this season goes I have to say while not as varied or as interesting as some of the others it still has to be up there as one of the highlights of the series.

When you consider what you are getting for the price and how expensive they used to be this is an easy bargin, although if I had to moan I would say there should be more extras, maybe commentary, interviews with actors, fan animation...anything really. Still 5 out 5...total class!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas wish list, 3 Jan 2012
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season Six [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
I bought this season because of a present, on Xmas wish list for a almost 19 y.o. grown up child, :) and it was worth it.
Who like the series "must" have them all!
Good one anyhow.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome!, 9 April 2011
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season Six [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
If you love DBZ then you're bound to love this, trying to complete my set now, although have watched them all before, the quality of sound and picture is just amazing on these DVD's!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dragonball Z Season Six., 21 Feb 2010
By 
S. Stephenson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season Six [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Although not the best season of the 9 it does lay down a vital foundation for things to come, if you're a hardcore fan of DBZ then you need to get this, but if you really want to see the massive fights and further Saiyan transformations I would recommend the buu saga.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great service, 1 Jun 2010
By 
Ms. Georgina Parkin (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season Six [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
the first boxset arrived in fantastic time however wen i opened it up ther was a crack on the 3rd disk i the seller an the imediatly sent out a replacement the crack was not the sellers fault but the manufactures will definatly use again i hav had no probs with this seller in past and i recomend them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dbz 6 disk 4, 17 April 2014
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season Six [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
The Awakening. I am an avid DBZ fan. Season 6 is in my opinion the best season. Gohans awakening is worth the wait. U will NOT be disappointed with this purchase. BUY THE AMERICAN CHEAPER VERSION. IT WORKS ON OUR REGION IN ENGLAND
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dragonball Z series 6, 16 Dec 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dragon Ball Z: Season Six [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC] (DVD)
Again, like the others i have bought. First class delivery & first class product.
Not much to say about actual series, as its a carry on but will be buying more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dragon Ball Z: Season Six [DVD] [Region 1] [US Import] [NTSC]
£14.34
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews