Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film.
Very impressed with this film. We have Prince of Egypt (which we love) but this film takes the story further by including the time in the desert. Very well done - I have used this to watch with my family and also in Sunday School. Excellent resource.
Published on 2 April 2010 by S. Lugg

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars awful
Absolutely awful quality of animation, I haven't seen this kind of bad quality for a very long time, impossible to watch despite interesting topic.
Published 1 month ago by anna vishnevskaya


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great film., 2 April 2010
By 
S. Lugg (cornwall) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Ten Commandments [DVD] (DVD)
Very impressed with this film. We have Prince of Egypt (which we love) but this film takes the story further by including the time in the desert. Very well done - I have used this to watch with my family and also in Sunday School. Excellent resource.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the ten commandments, 13 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ten Commandments [DVD] (DVD)
Not has accurate has the bible but still interesting to watch, good grapics and computer animation for children.The grapics are better than the prince of egypt's dvd.
I would recommend this dvd,for it's biblical content.
This dvd lacks singing and good musical arrangment which i believe let's
it down.unlike the prince of egypt which used world class singers.out of 10 I would give it 7
Also I thought it was A bit to long but praise the Lord any how.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the ten commandments-ben kingsley, 26 Oct 2009
This review is from: The Ten Commandments [DVD] (DVD)
Great animation and soundtrack. The film covers many episodes from the exodus which are not seen in other films about Moses such as the manna and quail scenes. My children loved it and so did I.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done, true to text!, 15 Aug 2012
This review is from: The Ten Commandments [DVD] (DVD)
It is very well done. The animation isn't of pixar standard, but is good enough. The best thing about this film is that they use God's personal name Jehovah! This was used in the original Ten Commandments film, but ommitted out of the later one (1956, or something like that).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Children bible film, 2 Jun 2009
I enjoyed watching this film with my children, it is a good way to share bible stories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Superb visual aid for children, 18 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ten Commandments [DVD] (DVD)
Excellent DVD for teaching about Moses in RE lessons for primary school children. I have used it successfully with both 6-7 and 7-8 year olds who wanted to carry on watching it until the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ten coMmandments, 2 Nov 2012
This review is from: The Ten Commandments [DVD] (DVD)
We used it in our children's Sunday School and it was really good. It is an effective way of teaching the children the bible lesson. I will recommend it for everyone. Excellent picture.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars See reviews for other Biblical films purchased by myself, 1 Feb 2012
By 
D. P. Hardy (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ten Commandments [DVD] (DVD)
These films are a very good starting point for Bible instruction of younger folk. Obviously, they are short and will need some expanding but, hey! sometimes we just have to do things for ourselves. They are brilliant for church groups, schools and home instruction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Knowledge of living, 28 April 2011
This review is from: The Ten Commandments [DVD] (DVD)
This product I have orderd from Amazon arrived very fast..:) Good service...
This film is very good for the kids to watch from 5-13 years old.
The kids on this generations need to watch a film like this; because they can learn a great knowledge of how they should be greathful of the small things they HAVE.!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It, 1 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Ten Commandments [DVD] (DVD)
Always anything from the Bible can only be good. You can never stop learning about the Ten Commandents
there is always something to gain from having knowledge of the truth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3d1a0d8)

This product

The Ten Commandments [DVD]
The Ten Commandments [DVD] by Bill Boyce (DVD - 2009)
3.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews