Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars58
4.2 out of 5 stars
Size: 1|Change
Price:£16.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 July 2014
Impressed at first, but after 1 season the collar cracked so it did not fix to the can, then the rubber band that holds it together perished. Back to toothbrush and spray cleaner.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2013
I am quite impressed with this chain cleaner. I have a Trek hybrid that is around 6 months old at the time of writing. The chain was pretty grotty, I oil it regularly but it was covered in fine grit and general muck. The chain cleaner attaches to the top of the spray can, I found it a little awkward to use but after a bit of perseverance managed to hold the can, the bike, pedal backwards by hand and spray the cleaning fluid all at the same time. In less than a minute I had a gleaming chain ready to oil up with some fresh lubricant. A little awkward to use but works a treat.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Does the job required, very good for a beginner biker like me. Price is reasonable and easy to use. I will recommend this to a friend.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2015
After using it for the first time I was a little disappointed how difficult it was to use. I only have small hands so trying to keep the device shut, spray going and rotate the pedals was a challenge to say the least! I don't have a maintenance stand (yet) and suspect it would be much easier if you do have one, but I can barely hold the bottle and keep the device shut so if you have small hands consider getting some help! The product does clean the chain very well though.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
None of these devices are brilliant, but this is the best that I have worked with.
Cleans well and the mess is minimal
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2013
This is easy enough to use and judging by the black solution when I'd finished, it does a good job of cleaning the chain!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2014
This stuff is really good. The chain doc is a little tricky to get used to at first and I did keep derailing my chain but once you get the hang of it then it's very efficient and the black grease and dirt that drops off the chain is testament to the cleaners ability. If used regularly then you really can get your chain and gears shining like new.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
Very good product, but I did actually mean to buy the one for motorcycles which I've now ordered, I already had a chain cleaner for push bikes but this one seem quicker and easier as it can be used with one hand if you run the unit back and forth along the section of chain to be cleaned, I also like the smaller resovior so there's less wastage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 October 2012
Other than being a little tricky getting the chain lined up in the chain dock, this product is really easy to use and after a few applications brings the chain up like new.

One simple piece of advice - use this before washing the rest of your bike as it does make a bit of a mess
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2015
What an incredible product!

1. You need only a tiny amount of the cleaner
2. The brush / clamp assembly cleans the chain really well

My filthy (and I mean FILTHY) chain is now silver and not black!

Well done muck-off. This is an outstanding product!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)