Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Case
The Gem camera case is a fantastic little case. There is enough room for camera, second lens and a couple of filters. Along with a mini tripod. This was perfect for what I wanted the case for, I didn't want to be carrying around huge bags and lots of kit. For your photography essentials this is a great case and I would highly recommend - great price too!
Published on 29 Jun 2010 by Sarah

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed
Very disappointed with the bag it is far too small to carry anything but the camera alone with one lense on.I own a EOS 50D and with my ( 28-135mm )lense attached was all i could fit in, the bag reviews i had looked at before purchasing gave me the impression it was much bigger.
Published on 31 Aug 2009 by mark


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Gem camera bag is brilliant., 26 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 550D, 500D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D (Camera)
Holds everything i would need for a spotting day camera binoculars and book for Trains Aircraft and Birds plus very economical.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great little bag, 25 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 550D, 500D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D (Camera)
This is a great little bag for very little money. I bought this through Amazon for £15 post free when it was advertised on the GEM website for £20, so a bit of a bargain!

It holds my Canon SX40HS in the main pocket and with the divider in use there is still room for the changer and lead, or a smallish flashgun, whilst the front pocket is great for spare batteries and memory cards.

All in all a great little bag!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great for what it is, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 550D, 500D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D (Camera)
Although it's quite small (probably will only take a camera and one/two lenses) it's very nicely made and looks good. Just don't expect this to do the job if you plan to carry around a lot of lenses.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Just a normal bag, 6 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 550D, 500D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D (Camera)
These is nothing to say about this product apart that it is exactly as it shows on the picture that's all....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad I think., 31 Oct 2012
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 550D, 500D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D (Camera)
The material and build of the bag is fine for this price. As the previous comments said the bag is only suit for 1 lens attached on the body. I got a Nikon D600 with 24_120mm lens, it is just enough to put into the bag. Almost have no extra space for any other accessories like charger. If you got a smaller dslr like D5100, 600D, it must have a little bit more space left. But overall its a nice bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic value for money, 15 Jun 2009
By 
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 550D, 500D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D (Camera)
Have a look at the cost of camera cases in the shops, their very over priced. This Gem case is big enough to take the camera with a lense mounted and a tele photo lense. Superb quality. You wont be disapointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 24 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 550D, 500D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D (Camera)
Brilliant value for money compact bag but is deceiving in size can fit all camera essentials al9ng with camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D, 10 May 2009
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 550D, 500D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D (Camera)
GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D is very good case,this Camera Case can contein two lenses plus the camera,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gem Camera Case, 2 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 550D, 500D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D (Camera)
Bought this for an EOS 350 D .Holds camera 2 lenses,strap,batteries and cards,no problem at all also shoulder carry strap,recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars first class camera bag,, 20 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GEM Camera Case for Canon EOS 1000D, 550D, 500D, 450D, 400D, 50D, 40D, 5D (Camera)
i purchased this camera bag for my grandaughter,in order to en Amazonsure her valuable camera was kept safe,anyone wanting to purchase a camera bag could not find one better,the quality is superb.and the price was better than anywhere else.
thankyou,Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews