Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


54 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ace Film
We took our 21mth old to see the premiere of this film on the weekend.
He was mesmorised!
The film is one hour long episode broken up by songs - it kept our toddler entertained!
It has a great story line for the older kids.
The remix of the Thomas song at the end is awesome!
Would recommend this for any avid Thomas fan - would make a great...
Published on 24 Sep 2008 by A. Ingram

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, but not great
My three year old son is addicted to Thomas and friends, so buying him this new video was a no brainer. Unlike the other videos that he has, however, he has only watched this one two or three times. in other words he doesn't really like it. Several points to make:

- To be honest the story seems rather convoluted and Thomas behaves out of character. Why...
Published on 29 Jun 2009 by Nick D.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A sad fact., 1 Feb 2009
A Kid's Review
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Thomas and Friends - The Great Discovery [2008]

well i bought this for my son on his fourth birthday,big thomas fan,very excited when he got it,watched it thru a few times on his birthday,has not watch it since and has gone back to watching his older video's and dvds of thomas,i've watched it and i must say it's bland now that michael angelis is not voicing it any more ,there is no character in p. brosnan's voice but this is really for the bland american market. i pity the little boys who are just about to get into thomas,percy and co as mr brosnan is a fine actor but rubbish at telling thomas stories(my opinion) and obviosly my four year old son agrees as he has buried it at the bottom of his collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What a disappointment, 14 Jan 2009
By 
Raven (Bucks - United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Although I adore Pearce Brosnan as an actor, his voice does not compare to the more versatile voices of Michael Vangelis or Ringo Star. Both my boys love Thomas but they are so used the other voices that this made the new DVD a bit dull and did not keep them interested at all. In fact they go back to the previous dvd's they own and watch those instead.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant DVD, 8 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Little grandson absolutely loves this DVD and knows all the songs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Choo Choo Chug Chug!!!, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
My son absolutely loves it!!! entertains the kids!!!! does what it says on the tin! very very very happy happy!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good watch x, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Great price, great quality, and my daughter watches and re-watches x recommend to any parent with a thomas fan x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars sons birthday present, 12 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
my sons a huge thomas fan, another dvd to add to his thomas collection. He is very happy with this dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a dvd for all Thomas enthusiasts, 26 Aug 2013
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
My son loves the dvd a great story and fantastic value for money. If i need to concentrate on something and my son is getting bored this dvd comes out and he sits good as gold watching it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for any Thomas fan!, 9 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
I can't say I am overly keen on Pierce Brosnan's narration but then I didn't buy the film for myself. My sons love it which is the main thing, so much so that they killed the first copy so I have had to buy another one to replace it. It is a nice story where Thomas discovers a lost town. Thomas has a tantrum however when a new engine arrives on the island and as a result he runs off. There are some catchy songs which children can sing along to and subsequently so will any adult as the tunes tend to stick in your head. I would recommend this movie for any Thomas fan, young and old!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One to watch over and over, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
My 2 & 4 year olds love this, watched it about 4 times already, only had it a couple of days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Story, 1 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD] (DVD)
Our Grandson loves it. We have to play over and over again. Nana doesn't mind as I like Pierce Brosnan's narration!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Thomas & Friends - The Great Discovery [2008] [DVD]
£3.73
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews