Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing drawing and platform game for children
I bought this game for my six year old and he loved it so much that he wouldn't let me play on it.

Its absolutely fantastic. You draw you own characters, friends, weapons, etc and play the game with them. Great gameplay, great scenarios and fun levels.

Buy it for 5-7 year olds - you will not be disappointed!
Published on 22 April 2009 by Mark Marsh

versus
22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not good as the original, but still a laugh.
When i had my ds over a year ago for christmas, i was luck to get sonic rush adventure and drawn to life with it. I thought drawn to life would be a young child's game, but i love the game and the characters and have played it at least six times in a year. When i heard that there was a sponge bob edition, i had to have it. I love spongebob and co and thought these two...
Published on 14 Jan 2009 by Lindsey Lawrence


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing drawing and platform game for children, 22 April 2009
By 
Mark Marsh - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this game for my six year old and he loved it so much that he wouldn't let me play on it.

Its absolutely fantastic. You draw you own characters, friends, weapons, etc and play the game with them. Great gameplay, great scenarios and fun levels.

Buy it for 5-7 year olds - you will not be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game for Sponge Bob Lovers, 24 Nov 2009
By 
Mum of three (Southampton, uk) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My 8 year old son loves this game. He is not usually a child I would describe as loving drawing but was taken by this game. I know my son enjoyed drawing to create his own character and think it has more drawing in it. Generally, he just really likes the whole game and what he has to do in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Drawn to Life - Natalie HAwkes, 24 May 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I really love this game. It's a platform game and you need to get past lots of levels which keeps you interested for a long time. You have to practise drawing Spongebob Squarepants first and this is good too. It's the best nintendo game I've played. Great fun for a low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 'I think it is quite good' - Georgia, 8, 29 Sep 2011
By 
K. Houghton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
My daughter rates this as good but not brilliant. Having said that, it kept her quiet big style en route to France recently, and she seemed very engaged scribbling something or other all over the screen. The used option was great too via Amazon - it looked just the same as a new one, cellophaned and everything, and saved a significant sum.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love to draw?love spongebob!, 12 May 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
i love this game.you can create your own hero to stop doodlebob from scribbling and rubbing things out.it all starts when spongebob finds a pencil under the sea,he then draws himself and names him doodlebob.and that is when doodlebob becomes alive and draws armys.basically you need to stop doodlebob and get the pencil back!the levels arent too hard when it gets to the flying dutchmans ship it is a bit hard though,that is what i am stuck on the moment.But i will still recommend it to you!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Never gets old., 5 Dec 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I got this game a while ago now and it never gets old! i love the way you can draw you own things in the game. There's also some extra's which include a colouring book. I would definatly recomend this game, I even think an adult would enjoy playing this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Spongebob fun, 14 April 2009
By 
Mr. J. Pardo - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
A very funny game which keeps you wanting more, it`s a game for the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 28 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not good as the original, but still a laugh., 14 Jan 2009
By 
Lindsey Lawrence "Gamegirlatheart" (Neath, south wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
When i had my ds over a year ago for christmas, i was luck to get sonic rush adventure and drawn to life with it. I thought drawn to life would be a young child's game, but i love the game and the characters and have played it at least six times in a year. When i heard that there was a sponge bob edition, i had to have it. I love spongebob and co and thought these two elements would be a match made in heaven.
Okay, the good. I like how the characerts are exactly the same from the show. Although there are no voices (which would have been nice!) i could hear the voices in my head as i read each line. The humour of the show remains intact and i have laughed at a lot of them. There is more to do than the original game. You can decorate your house and the many items you place in there as well as place the items, decorate cars and other people's houses, plus you can design a lot more in the levels such as friendly doodles and weapons. I aslo liked how you can collect unlockables to buy in the shop. These unlock new palates, pictures for the colouring in book plus how to draw certain characters/features. There is also a section where you can add cheat codes, which i feel is handy for younger gamers who may need infinate ammo time or lives. I also liked the fact that you can save the game every time you go back to your house. In the original, because it was auto save, you couldn't tell if the game had saved and had to take a chance, so this is a nice feature.
Now for the reasons why i have rated this three stars. This has the spongebob label attached to it, so if you hate spongebob, get the original. Secondly, why are you only allowed 9 lives? I feel this is silly, especially for younger gamers who will need more than 9 lives. Although the music is lovely, it is very repetative, and even felt some tunes had been ripped off from other games. In one section, it sounded like the music for the daytime in mysims! If i had closed my eyes, i would have sworn i was playing that game! You can make your own record player which allows to play the sounds in the levels you have played, but to be honest, when most of the tunes are only 8/12 bars long, do you really want to listen to them again? Why are the characters in 3d? It does not work as it doesn't even look like them! I was very glad when it showed sponge and co in its traditional 2d format!
Although it has the drawn to life tag, it is not done by fifth cell, and it clearly suffers because of it. The touch pad can sometimes be over responsive or not at all. The music is happy but get repetative and has to be turned off. However, the characters are on form and i love them even more now. I do think you should call your hero whatever you want as the name is dull and annoying. Saying that, this seems to be aimed at a younger audience so this will amuse the younger ones for hours.
Overall, its not a bad game, but not one for older people. If you love spongebob or are a little too young for the first game (as some parts were difficult to do) then this is a good introduction to the game. However, for older gamers or those who don't like spongebob, get the original. They say the first is always the best, and in this case, this is true. I really hope the next game will bring back fifth cell, as it isn't quite the same without them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Draw draw draw, 7 Feb 2010
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is a great ds game for sponge bob lovers alltho theres not much drawing then you thinck. Still a great game. Just like an episode of sponge bob only it carys on because this time there are 2 magic pencils.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Drawn to Life, 18 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this for my 7yr old son who loves Spongebob. He also enjoys drawing so thought this would be perfect for him. Big mistake. He started playing this and soon found it difficult to some of the stuff. It is a 3+ so thought he would be ok with it. After going on it a couple of times and trying to do stuff, he got bored and hasn't played it since.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Drawn to Life: Spongebob Squarepants (Nintendo DS)
7.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews