Customer Reviews


55 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (19)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product
At last a mat that isn't brightly coloured with cartoon images on!
Simple, practical, easy to clean and does what it is meant too.

Highly recommended.
Published 23 months ago by Jools

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
delivery was speedy and disappointment was equally fast. i measured the bowls and was reassured to find that they would fit but they dont. the mat is too small to take both water and food bowls so only one can be used at a time and while the mat stays put, the food bowl moves around when my dog eats. my dog is medium size and her bowls are not particularly large and, as...
Published 12 days ago by cassie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 14 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place mat for food bowls, natural rubber, 45 × 25 cm, dark grey (Misc.)
At last a mat that isn't brightly coloured with cartoon images on!
Simple, practical, easy to clean and does what it is meant too.

Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Flimsy but does the job, 10 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place mat for food bowls, natural rubber, 45 × 25 cm, dark grey (Misc.)
I was initially a bit disappointed on opening the package, as I'd expected something a bit more substantial. However, I have to say that it does the job, it is large enough for two bowls with a good margin round, it stays in place on the floor and stops the bowls from moving, and it's easy to clean. It would be lovely if this came in a choice of colours, we don't all want cute kitty pictures in the kitchen but I'd have preferred something other than industrial grey. Not disappointed with performance but could do better on aesthetics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great for messy cats!, 28 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place mat for food bowls, natural rubber, 45 × 25 cm, dark grey (Misc.)
Our cats love to get food everywhere so this is a good mat to have in the kitchen to keep the bowls and food in one place. Easy to wash too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seemed flimsy but actually perfect, 23 Jun 2014
By 
Ms. V. Hoyle (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Place mat for food bowls, natural rubber, 45 × 25 cm, dark grey (Misc.)
This is exactly the dog bowl mat I've been looking for. When I first took it out of the packet I was a bit disappointed as it seemed really thin and flimsy, but it fits our large Mason Cash dog bowls perfectly. Once it's on the floor it doesn't move about, unlike every other dog bowl mat I've ever had, and it had a lip around the edge that ensures the bowls don't move around once they are on it either. I also appreciate the fact that it doesn't have a large footprint, and takes up no more space than the bowls would do on their own. May seem a bit pricey but I think it will last us years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Food mat, 3 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place mat for food bowls, natural rubber, 45 × 25 cm, dark grey (Misc.)
Best place mat i have purchased by far, stops the food bowl wandering and the raised edge keeps any water spills confined to the mat, easy clean just wash in warm soapy water and rinse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars clean floor, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place mat for food bowls, natural rubber, 45 × 25 cm, dark grey (Misc.)
keeps mess off the floor and goes in the dishwasher... would recommend to any cat owner, think it is good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grips food / water bowls, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place mat for food bowls, natural rubber, 45 × 25 cm, dark grey (Misc.)
This is more of a rubber sheet (in thickness) than a rubber mat. It does the job and grips steel and plastic bowls and stops them from moving around.

However, a point to note - that isn't clear in the photo or product description - is that the "raised rim" is not solid; it is simply the rubber sheet moulded into a ridge. A solid rubber rim would be more effective for containing spilt water as the raised rim 'gives' really easily when wiping up spills. Just a point to note and certainly not a deal-breaker over its effectiveness at keeping the bowls in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Food bowl mat, 22 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place mat for food bowls, natural rubber, 45 × 25 cm, dark grey (Misc.)
Easily cleaned and practical item. Quite thin rubber though and looks more robust in the photo. It does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what i needed, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place mat for food bowls, natural rubber, 45 × 25 cm, dark grey (Misc.)
because of the lip around the side, any water spilled stays inside the mat, so no water spoils your floor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 8 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Place mat for food bowls, natural rubber, 45 × 25 cm, dark grey (Misc.)
It is just what it says, a rubber mat for pet bowls. Great that it can go in the dishwasher.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews