Customer Reviews


77 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen scissors
The best kitchen scissors I have ever had. They cut through chicken bones like a hot knife through butter!Very easy to handle and comfortable to use. Grat purchase.
Published on 11 Jun 2012 by Wylda M. M. Kennedy

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as fit for purpose as the sewing scissors
Too small and too light for kitchen utility scissors, but then that's often why it's worth paying a little bit extra to try before you buy at a shop.
Published 18 months ago by C. Baldwin


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kitchen scissors, 11 Jun 2012
By 
Wylda M. M. Kennedy (Stirling Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm (Kitchen & Home)
The best kitchen scissors I have ever had. They cut through chicken bones like a hot knife through butter!Very easy to handle and comfortable to use. Grat purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best kitchen scissors we've had, 25 Aug 2011
By 
Mrs. J. E. M. Harris "CS Fan" (Gloucestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm (Kitchen & Home)
We've been using a pair of these scissors (Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm) for years and have never found a problem with them. They are still very sharp, comfortable to use and we've never come across anything they won't cut through. We are now buying a pair for our daughter as they are well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kitchen scissors, 22 Oct 2011
This review is from: Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic scissors. V. well designed and highly recommended for all kitchen needs, especially cutting and trimming meat. Excellent delivery service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic scissors, 4 April 2011
This review is from: Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm (Kitchen & Home)
i am a professional chef and i own 3 pairs of these scissors. they are comfortable to use due to the shape of the handles, the steel is good quality so they hold a good edge and last for ages. i thourally recommend these utensils to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just The Job, 7 April 2013
By 
E. Worden (North West England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm (Kitchen & Home)
These are by far and away the best kitchen scissors I have ever had. They are absolutely superb for trimming fat from bacon (previous ones have snagged on it) and are great for tidying up chicken fillets.

I wish I had found out about these years ago! Would highly recommend the Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors to anyone considering buying scissors for food.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars meaty Scissors, 5 Mar 2012
By 
Chesso (Norfolk UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm (Kitchen & Home)
I purchased these scissors based on the reviews provided by other customers. When they arrived I was impressed with the quality and after washing them, tried them on a pork chop. The scissors just sliced through the meat and gave a clean cut. So I am glad I followed the advise on the reviews. A GOOD PURCHASE.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CONTINUES TO PLEASE, 23 Nov 2012
By 
A. R. Rosser - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm (Kitchen & Home)
Having one for 20years valiant service I unfortunately left the handle on heat and broke it.
The new one is excellent, albeit a bit shorter.
I am sure it will give good service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Quality, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm (Kitchen & Home)
I love these scissors as then are light, easy to hold and the blades are sharp so they cut well.
It is very easy to just stick your hand it the draw and take the scissors out ready to cut - the handles are very well made to fit the shape of your hand.
The blade is an unusual shape (as seen in the picture) apparently ideal for cutting chicken bones - I haven't tested this, but it is easy and quick to cut other things. I did try to cut a frozen pizza (I can only eat half at a time) and it was a tricky, and have decided to stick to what I've been doing up till now and just break it in half over the edge of a counter.
I'm really glad that I invested in a pair of good quality scissors, made by a brand you can trust.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Replacement pair, 26 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm (Kitchen & Home)
Wilkinson sword replacement - yes they nearly last forever - good product dispatched very quickly great practical gift, quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cutting edge snips, 4 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm (Kitchen & Home)
As always Fiskars products are superb, my only reservation was that the Kitchen Scissors are not as large as my previous make, there did not seem to be any other size option.

Our general Fiskars Scissors we have had for many years and they keep thier edge remarkably.

Amazon, as always handled our wants with superbly.
MGH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fiskars Kitchen & Food Scissors, 18cm
£11.78
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews