Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tobermory-tastic!, 28 Jan 2009
This review is from: Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] (DVD)
Well, what more to say about one of the greatest childrens' TV shows ever? The faux-recycled brown cover is inspired; the sixty-plus episodes originally aired between 1973 and 1978 are just as you remember them. Picture quality is impressive given the age of the episodes and the quality of some of this DVDs peers (The Flumps is a case in point), and all-in-all it's a treat that will keep kids (and nostalgic adults) happy for a few hours. `Nuff said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Remember you're a Womble!, 26 April 2010
By 
Wimbledog (London, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] (DVD)
I received this as a gift. The packaging is made from recycled material, which is a nice touch in keeping with the message of the programme. The Wombles, who live sustainably, suddenly seem ahead of their time!

60 episodes on 2 DVDs should keep both adults and children entertained. The quality is fantastic if you take into account that digital detail can't be expected from an analogue 1970s programme, but the shows are well-made and entertaining. Would make an ideal present for the young and the young at heart!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Underground ,overground,Wombling free..........., 5 Dec 2009
This review is from: Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] (DVD)
Who can forget this timeless classic? Not me thats for sure.Everyday at tea-time the wombles would be on with its charming music and Bernard Cribbens great voice and I would be transported to that underground den.The Wombles complete Collection is a gem.My favourite Womble being the Fleetingly appearing Mc Womble from scotland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wombles of Wimbledon common are we......, 15 Dec 2010
By 
L. Bailey "On the up" (Buckinghamshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my two year old niece so she could share in the love of the Wombles that my sisters and I enjoyed as children. And it would give my sister a trip down memory lane as she watches it with her daughter, remembering how much she loved these characters at the same age. Feedback from my sister "her daughter has become a Wombles addict". Aah, worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The whole thing..., 18 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] (DVD)
Having children, and remembering many shows with fondness, I am always on the lookout for "complete collections", and this is now added to Ivor, Bagpuss, Paddington, Clangers, Flumps and others.

Every episode, for the price is great.

Although it did not come in the "recycled packaging" indicated on the description.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars classic, 10 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] (DVD)
My daughter wanted this for her children & it is on constantly in the play room
Classic endless kids fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bridges generations, 2 Mar 2011
This review is from: Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this classic collection for my husband - but now it is my four year old son who loves watching these delightful stories. Brilliant - no matter what age you are!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 19 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] (DVD)
Great for the kids, great for us, lovely packaging and arrived promptly.Gentle and enjoyable childrens television-very lovely indeed-we enjoyed reminiscing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic!!!!!, 6 Aug 2009
By 
This review is from: Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] (DVD)
i bought this to get bernard cribbens to sign it at a dr who convention...unfortunately he never showed up!!!! thankfully i have a great collection on dvd that my son also loves...hmmmm...just time for 40winks i feel =-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] (DVD)
IF YOU LIKE THE WOMBLES.........THEN THIS IS IT.GREAT GREAT GREAT,GREAT,GREAT
THE WOMBLES OF WIMBLEDON COMING YOUR WAY.
NO LITTER BUGS
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wombles Complete -  Deluxe Set [DVD]
Wombles Complete - Deluxe Set [DVD] by The Wombles (DVD - 2008)
Used & New from: 38.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews