Customer Reviews


42 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle-Gro Liquiafeed
This is the second type of water/feeder i have had from "Miracle-Gro" .. the other was the feeder with a reservoir underneath. I found that first type to be highly ineffective. The solution never mixed or feed out HOWEVER this second type (Liquafeed) is brilliant ! It is easy to use and im confident that the plants get a good measure of food. There are 3 settings that...
Published on 17 July 2010 by TIna

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish don't buy it
plant food is great but the dispenser is absolute rubbish, it only managed to dispense 1/4 of a bottle before the flow of plant food stopped permanently.
Published on 1 July 2011 by jimmymac


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle-Gro Liquiafeed, 17 July 2010
This review is from: Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
This is the second type of water/feeder i have had from "Miracle-Gro" .. the other was the feeder with a reservoir underneath. I found that first type to be highly ineffective. The solution never mixed or feed out HOWEVER this second type (Liquafeed) is brilliant ! It is easy to use and im confident that the plants get a good measure of food. There are 3 settings that make easy work of boarders/beds and lawns plus a choice to switch off the feed and use plain water. Watch the water pressure on your hose though, i found a higher pressure was best.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars MIRACLE GROW, 15 July 2009
By 
K. Bruce "kenthe cop." (u/k) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
IT HAS WORKED WONDERS IN MY GARDEN I AM VERY PLEASED AND IT IS SO EASY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish don't buy it, 1 July 2011
This review is from: Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
plant food is great but the dispenser is absolute rubbish, it only managed to dispense 1/4 of a bottle before the flow of plant food stopped permanently.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent value for money, 4 Oct 2010
By 
S. M. Duff "sylvia m duff" (cornwall, england.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
This item is excellent value for money I have used a couple times and I know it will last me a long time as not much liquid as been used, wish I bought it ages ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Miracle-Gro automatic feeder, 5 Sep 2010
By 
S. Thomas - See all my reviews
(No. 1 Hall OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
I have tended to use Miracle-Gro plant food in granular form and applied this using a watering can, which was fairly laborious. I therefore decided to try out the automatic feeder a couple of years ago to see if this would speed up the process. Whilst my water pressure is fairly good, the feeder reduced the water flow through the hose to the extent that I found the process took at least twice as long as applying water alone. The plants were healthier after application, so it seemed to have the desired effect, even if it did not reduce the application time as much as I had hoped for.

My first feeder developed a fault within a short time of purchase and was replaced by the manufacturer. The replacement worked well for a year but this year it stopped adding any feed to the water and I have been unable to get it to work again. I tried a replacement bottle but with no success. Unfortunately the bottles of feed seem to be sealed units and I have only been able to use up the contents by cutting the top off, which was not ideal.

Miracle-Gro as a plant food is certainly very effective and my plants grow more healthily after application but the feeder just did not work for me. I have decided to go back to manual application of Miracle-Gro with a watering can; at least you can be certain the plants are being fed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Miracle-gro plant food starter kit., 22 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
Absolutely pleased with the system. It does all it says it does. Makes life so much easier, no measuring, no mixing, just the right does, and so easy to attach and disconnect to and from the waterstop hose connector.
Jean
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal, 12 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
Simple and easy to use, if a little unbalance but you soon get used to that. Good value with the bottle of plant food included too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Leaks, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
Not happy at all with the connection, it just leaks all the time. Would be great if that was fixed
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pressure, 12 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
For the money this product is good quality. The only drawback is you need a good hosepipe pressure for it to dispense the feed at a reasonable rate. Summary; Only buy this product if you have high water pressure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars rubbish, 27 May 2013
This review is from: Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit (Garden & Outdoors)
It is rubbish it doesn't fit my hosepipe can't find the right connector to stay on because every one I've brought pop off from the hose sp I can't use the gun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Miracle-Gro LiquaFeed All Purpose Plant Food Starter Kit
9.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews