Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (46)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent transfer
Received this today. A very good transfer in my opinion. I use to own the DVD and I can tell the difference. Colours are more vivid and I can see more detail. Sound is more powerful. I have a 2.1 Philips speaker system plugged into the headphone socket of my TV.
Languages: English, Italian, French, Spanish and Portoguese.
Subtitles: French, English, Portoguese,...
Published on 2 Dec 2009 by J. J. Pecino

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars "Five hours ago Red Queen went homicidal, sealed the Hive and killed everyone down here"
I found this action/SF/horror/zombie flick inspired by the video game "Resident Evil" quite watchable and entertaining, although it is really not a masterpiece. Below, more of my impressions, with some limited SPOILERS.

Deep underneath Raccoon City exists a large, secret genetic research facility called the Hive, owned by the Umbrella Corporation. The...
Published 10 months ago by Darth Maciek


‹ Previous | 111 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Video, 24 May 2009
This review is from: Resident Evil [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
This film is better than the original computer game. I recommend it highly to lovers of Resident Evil Series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars resident evil, 1 Oct 2007
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
visuals:9
story:10
fun to watch:10
overall:10

this mind chilling film is how it all started off
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars best of the worst, 18 Sep 2008
By 
godzilla78 (northern ireland) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
The trilogy is crap and as bad as this film is, it's the best of the bunch. I still wouldn't advise anyone to watch this as it is cliche ridden and fails to capitalize on great source material from the game itself. And why did someone think that covering dogs in tomato sauce would look remotely scary. Dumb and very stupid and i usually like this kind of thing! Please make this rubbish stop. Acting - wooden, story - unoriginal...what more is there to say? RUBBISH
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy this film, its awfull., 26 Feb 2004
By 
F. Powell "fgp1971" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
I was at the vidio store one everning, my better half wasn't feeling well and went to bed early so i was looking for ANYTHING to watch.
It was thin pickings at the vidio shop but i saw Resident Evil and thought, ok ill watch this.
Now let me first say im no SNOB when it comes to films. I dont need to be titerlated with wonderfull acting, story line or depth.
I can watch a film just for the POW, WHAM, BOOM factor. Give me a fun film with effects, booming sound track and overpaid actors and i can enjoy it for what it is, pointless action!
Resident Evil is NONE of this, not only is the acting poor, storyline naff etc. I cant even say anything good about the POW, WHAM factor.
Its boreing, the characters are trying to be TOO cool and distant that they come off as being all miserble and weird, rather than dark and misterious.
The zombies are about as scarey as your Grandma without dentures, And in fact somtimes look laugherble.
There is an anoying soundtrack that keeps on playing even THOUGH the dialog and becomes SOOO anoying, you really want to track down the editor and producer and give them a punch on the nose for doing somthing so obviously DUMB.
watching this film they obvioulsy relied on the NAME to sell it. Because the film is just gawd awfull.
Dont waist your money, it really is that bad!!!
So bad i fell alseep for the final 10 mins and couldnt be botherd to zip back and watch the ending, i just went to bed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Dissapointing, 30 Sep 2003
By 
Andrew Maden "Zombie Andy" (Manchester, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
as a long time fan of resident evil, i have been waiting for this film since it was first announced years ago.
when george romero (zombie god) was writing/directing it, but for reasons unkown, the producers gave the film to paul anderson and he made a complete mess of it. the story line is very basic and even conflicts with the story line of the games and books at many points which angers me, paul anderson has not only ruined this film for me but has ruined resident evil for many years to come, since this film flopped so much, i highly doubt we'll be seeing a sequel. thanks alot paul.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars another bad videogame adaption, 6 Jun 2008
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
ever since he made the excellent event horizon paul anderson has wasted his talent on drivil like this which is a shame
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Lame, 9 Jun 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
This is the kind of movie that has no brain, and therefore no original ideas. Everything here has been done better in another film. So slick it slides of a shovel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 20 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Awful!, 24 April 2004
By A Customer
I wanted to like this film, especially after seeing an almost naked MillaJovovich at the beginning. The premise sounded very good; a group of gruntbreak into a computer controlled building to investigate a virus leak thathas killed everyone. It then turns into the most stupid load of nonsenseyou could imaging as instead of killing the occupants of the building, itturns them into zombies instead. To make matters worse, the grunts are abunch of undisciplined, untrained thugs without a clue what to do, who endup giving the whole game away. Oh, yeah, one of them is actually a badguy. But hang on; they are all saved in the end by a pretty girl in a reddress with legs up to her armpits, who has lost her memory, who they justhappen to take with them. What garbage!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars hmmmm, not the bet film ever! oh no!, 10 Feb 2005
By 
S. Greenwell "schizo_tomcat" (nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Resident Evil [DVD] [2002] (DVD)
Whe I saw that a res evil movie was coming out i expected it to be alot better than this tripe! overdone, overrated and very tacky, ths film does no justice for the games, which are absolutly spectacular. DO NOT buy it, or you will be a agrivated as the rest of us that hollywood couldn't do a decent game to movie film like this. WHAT A FAILURE!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 111 12 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Resident Evil [UMD Mini for PSP]
Resident Evil [UMD Mini for PSP] by Paul W.S. Anderson (UMD Mini for PSP - 2008)
£2.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews