Customer Reviews


145 Reviews
5 star:
 (90)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good tap
This tap was exactly the same as you would buy in any big DIY shop, but at the fraction of the cost.
The people at Trueshopping where very helpful.
Published on 21 Sep 2010 by scouser

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke in 2 months
The tap looks great and works fine (so far!) but the pop up waste fittings are cheap and predominantly made of plastic. The lever has never worked smoothly and after 2 months the plastic linkage has broken disabling the whole mechanism. I have sourced a metal one to replace it and now have to try to replace it myself as I refuse to pay the plumber to come back for this. I...
Published on 2 Oct 2011 by Frustrab


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good tap, 21 Sep 2010
By 
scouser "precious" (liverpool, england) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
This tap was exactly the same as you would buy in any big DIY shop, but at the fraction of the cost.
The people at Trueshopping where very helpful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Broke in 2 months, 2 Oct 2011
This review is from: Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
The tap looks great and works fine (so far!) but the pop up waste fittings are cheap and predominantly made of plastic. The lever has never worked smoothly and after 2 months the plastic linkage has broken disabling the whole mechanism. I have sourced a metal one to replace it and now have to try to replace it myself as I refuse to pay the plumber to come back for this. I would definitely buy a more expensive kit next time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars just the ticket, 27 Mar 2011
This review is from: Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
Bought this tap to go in my downstairs toilet. The tap is a modern design and came with all pieces included. It took only 2 days to arrive thats good service. My plumber said that it was easy to fit and was every bit a good as a more expensive one from one of the major retailers. Its only been in for a couple of weeks so only time will tell whether it has staying power or not but on the face of it, its a good bit of kit for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small but perfectly formed, 31 Oct 2010
By 
RA (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
This tap was purchased 3 months ago to replace an existing bathroom mixer tap. It arrived very quickly, was fitted easily and has worked very well since. It is the same as the one it replaced apart from being a little smaller, but this must just improve its versatility as it would then fit smaller basins as well as larger ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the money, 23 Jun 2011
This review is from: Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
Never done a review before, so would like this to be useful to other people.
Delivery , had this on free supersaver couldn't see the point in spending more than neccesary for the sake of a few days.came well packaged.
The tap is well made and is well worth the money (compared to what you would pay at your local DIY store an absolute bargain).
I was a little nervous what to expect as you have to choose from a description and photo rather than physically touching and seeing a product in a shop. dont be apprensive this is a first class product.
Everything you need is included i.e. tap, pop up waste,Flexible stainless steel braided connecters.
Go for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap but not cheerful, 22 May 2012
By 
B. Sengupta (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
Tap is good looking and functional, but the waste plug block is made of plastic which broke within a couple of months of use - can't get a replacement (and even if we did get one it would cost a fortune to get it fixed by the plumber) so we are planning to replace the tap itself with a more expensive (and hopefully better quality) one. It is a simple case is of What You Pay Is What You Get. Disappointing Purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mono Tap, 14 May 2011
This review is from: Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
I found this tap easy to fit, easy to use and was a fraction of the price charged for similar products in our local DIY stores
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars what value, 27 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
A brillaint tap unit, well made with a good feel . Easy to fit and functions perfectly a real bargin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mixer Tap, 22 April 2010
By 
Mr. M. G. Olney "Scifinut" (Wiltshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
A very affordable mixer tap, easy to fit even in a confined space. This will be the second unit purchased and fitted. The tap comes with flexible tails, pop-up waste and mechanism.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain tap, 16 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
Brilliant tap. We bought a bargain vanity unit dor our bathroom but taps in the shop were 3 times the price of the unit! This one is up there with the £70 taps in the diy shop we bought our unit in. It came boxed with the tap in a little cotton drawstring pouch. Very well packed, delivered very quickly too. We're over the moon with this tap. Thank you :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 215 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Chrome Basin Mixer Tap (Aero 1) and pop-up waste
£14.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews