Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars the design has changed
I was looking for a small Melitta Cone to replace my old well used Melitta one.
When the new one arrived I was disappointed to find out that the hole in the new one is 3 times bigger than in my old one. With the new cone, if I use the same amount of coffee as before, I get a very weak drink, and to get the drink I am used to I have to put twice as much coffee as...
Published 22 months ago by Olga

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Hole too big
As some other people reviewed, I also think that the hole is too big, which means that the water flows very fast, and not much time for brewing.

it works OK, and I like the spoon it comes from, but I am already searching for a cone or similar with an smaller hole and bigger brew time
Published 14 days ago by Juan Manuel Parrilla


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Environmently Friendly, 19 Sep 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
I bought this filter cone having thrown away too many plastic one-time individual coffee filters (and their two free lids).

I use Melitta filter papers (Size: 1 x 2; one pound twentyish for 40 papers) and two scoops (scoop provided) of espresso ground Lavazza.

If the coffee is not espresso ground then it's not fine enough and the hot water will rush over the ground coffee and you get a very flavourless cup of coffee. I know, I tried some 'suitable for all coffee makers' coffee and it wasn't suitable!

It's environmentally friendly as filter the paper and ground coffee go straight into my compost bin and the cone gets rinsed and re-used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for quick filter coffee, 10 Sep 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
This filter cone is perfect for anyone who loves drinking filter coffee but does not have the time to wait in the machine made stuff. It is a well made product and used with the right sized filters it makes coffee in half the time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars cuppa, 5 Sep 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
this cone makes it easy to just do one cup of coffee as It save me using my machine thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars coffee filter cone for 2, 4 Sep 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
This melitta coffee filter cone works well... it filters the coffee faster than my old one and the coffee is till quite hot when you want to drink it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Clean way to make real coffee, 31 Aug 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
I have been using the Melitta coffee filter cone, 102 for about 3 weeks now. it is clean and simple piece of kit to use and the coffee is good as well! I will buy the 104 at some point for when I want to make more than one Mug full.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Finally someone is stocking these!, 16 July 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
I searched high and low all over Europe to find one of these, I'm so glad Amazon UK is stocking them now. I am of course delighted to have received it, and the scoop which was a bonus. I have been making coffee using the drip/filter method since I986 when I first when to Iceland.
Now, after trying many other systems, I find it still to be the easiest and the best way to make coffee at home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good, 15 May 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
Had ordered the porcelain cone filter but it had defects so returned it and got the Melitta (much more practical in terms of breakage and it came with the scoop). To note, the Melitta has 1 x hole whereas the porcelain has 3 x holes.

On the whole - pretty happy with the Melitta and it does the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Coffee filter cone, 28 April 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
Great to be able to enjoy a proper cup of coffee as a treat

Great value for money and delivered in a timely manner

Thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say - tried and true, 11 Dec 2012
By 
John C. Hoffmann (Sugar Land, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
Came earlier than expect and was exactly what I wanted. A tried and true item that's been around since clipper ships made the run around the Horn of Africa for coffee from the orient. Whatever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Looking for this item, 14 Jan 2013
Amazon Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
Spent several months trawling the shops looking for a good filter cone, but could not get one. Go online and see what I want straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaef45954)

This product

Melitta Coffee Filter Cone 102 (Black)
4.55
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews