Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a long drive!, 13 Mar 2009
By 
R. A. Williams "revolution101" (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oakenfold Anthems (Audio CD)
I listened to the 3 Cd's on a lnog 10 hour drive from Scotland.

Brilliant music to turn a long journey into a happy, euphoric trip down memory lane. Just crank it up to the max and enjoy!

Highlights for me were the way that Robert Miles - Children was mixed in, it made the hairs on the back of my neck stand up! And the way that Underworld's Born Slippy come in at the end of one CD.

Classic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Oakey does it again, 31 Mar 2009
By 
C. Love "DJ Ramairos" (Derbyshire UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oakenfold Anthems (Audio CD)
After listening to just about everythng that Paul has done none of these tracks was really a surpise or was not even included in some other premixed CD Compilation I had heard. However it is a triple album put together and produced impecably.
Well done on excellent seamless mixing and a treasure of top anthems. Ok as others have commented a couple of tracks that some people won't admit to liking but only because they were in the singles charts and not "cool". Thats something that music lovers will always do!

Definately worth buying and listening to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Value, 17 Nov 2009
By 
Mr. K. J. Boyle "Kev" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oakenfold Anthems (Audio CD)
3CDs....alot of Cream classics on here plus some tunes I never expected. BT-Flaming June into Grace - Not Over Yet starts it off...belters!Then there are remixes of Southern Sun and Someone but is there any need for ATB!! Surely Oaky didn'y play this nonsense?

Cd2 has Jam & Spoon - Stella, absolute classic, 3 Drives, Skydive, Children (not the courtyard mix though), BBE and Adagio.

CD3 starts with classic Oaky, Y-Traxx - Mystery Land into Tilt - Butterfly, back to Cream that takes you instantly! Faithless - Salva Mea is fantastic, Lustral, Nalin & Kane, Binary Finary, System F...there are alot of great tunes on here.

bargain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, excellent collection, 26 July 2009
This review is from: Oakenfold Anthems (Audio CD)
If you don't have any Oakenfold cd's and would like a good all round compilation by the master, then this three cd's set is an excellent way to start your trance collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT, 25 Feb 2011
This review is from: Oakenfold Anthems (Audio CD)
dont confuse this with the usual trance compilation rubbish
this is an excellent cd and i enjoyed every minute of all 3 cds except
9pm and bullet in gun and the likes but i think its just because they were done to
death when they first released there a bit sickly now.

i bought greatest hits and remixes which shares some of the same tracks ,wish id
of just bought this one now but never mind still worth having as well i think.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Trance Classics at there finest!, 5 May 2009
By 
Shane Rumney "Shaney_R" (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oakenfold Anthems (Audio CD)
If you want trance classics then look no further, this cd is ram packed with all the hands in the air trance classics we all love!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Fun, 26 Aug 2008
By 
This review is from: Oakenfold Anthems (Audio CD)
A first glance at the tracklisting for this album makes it look like one of those awful 'Ibiza Anthems' albums you see in the bargain bucket in music shops. Before I listened to it this made me a little sceptical and almost put me off...im glad it didnt.

What makes this different from those compilation CD's is the fact its well mixed and brilliantly put together and is very good fun to listen to indeed aswell as its inclusion of some real classics alongside the more mainstream tracks included.

However I feel the inclusion of ATB's '9pm Till I come' wasn't necassary, a track that I for one can't stand.

If your looking for cutting edge trance I would recommend you look towards Paul Van Dyk's 'Cream Ibiza' mix, but for good fun and a trip down memory lane this is a must.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a great cd. If you only buy one Oakenfold make ..., 25 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakenfold Anthems (Audio CD)
This is a great cd . If you only buy one Oakenfold make this it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oakey, Oakey, Oakey, 14 Feb 2009
This review is from: Oakenfold Anthems (Audio CD)
Some amazing tunes on this.

BBE - Seven Days And One Week
UNDERWORLD - Born Slippy (this remix is superb)
GREECE 2000 - Three Drives
ENERGY 52 - Cafe Del Mar

Just a few of the tunes on this compilation, apart from ATB
otherwise superb.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 18 July 2014
This review is from: Oakenfold Anthems (Audio CD)
Excellent service. A++
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oakenfold Anthems
Oakenfold Anthems by Paul Oakenfold (Audio CD - 2008)
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews