Customer Reviews


112 Reviews
5 star:
 (42)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (10)
1 star:
 (23)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice
Good controller has not broken and is strong no real difference to my old Sony ps2 controller brilliant all buttons are the same.
Published 12 months ago by Harry Dent

versus
20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks the part but quality is poor
The quality of this controller just isn't good enough. Barely an hour and a half into playing Metal Gear Solid the left analogue stick was becoming sticky and jamming on. Caused a fair few player deaths and swear words from me. I wouldn't even give it to a child because it just doesn't work.

I suppose I could take the thing apart and see if I could apply some...
Published on 14 Jan 2011 by silas marner


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Looks the part but quality is poor, 14 Jan 2011
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2] (Video Game)
The quality of this controller just isn't good enough. Barely an hour and a half into playing Metal Gear Solid the left analogue stick was becoming sticky and jamming on. Caused a fair few player deaths and swear words from me. I wouldn't even give it to a child because it just doesn't work.

I suppose I could take the thing apart and see if I could apply some kind of lubrication tot eh sticky joystick, but that's not the point is it. I bought this as NEW.

If I were you I would find a better quality copy or stick with the official item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not so good, 21 Jan 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2] (Video Game)
Excellent dispatch time and packaging and so on,
But the product itself is a real let down,

Packaged very well,but the controlloer itself feels cheap,and very light in comparison to an official release controller,

Buttons on controller all seem to work find,but there is a complete lack of contol when using directional pad,movements in some games become very jerky,and some games become unplayable all together.

Would highly recommend official controller over this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


38 of 42 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointment, 14 Oct 2010
By 
greydad (Spalding, Lincolnshire) - See all my reviews
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2] (Video Game)
I bought this on the basis of price & reviews saying it worked fine. First impression was that it looked cheap and also found that the short cable meant that I had to sit on a footrest to play, but thought I could live with that.

Then I found one of the shoulder buttons was inclined to stick on. Kept calm and carried on.

When all of the buttons refused to function in rather less than a month, the awful piece of tat that I'd forked out good money on described a gentle parabola on its way to the bin.

Don't be fooled. It's cheap, looks it and breaks (and I didn't treat it at all roughly). And its cable is too short.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Rubbish, 3 Sep 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2] (Video Game)
DO NOT BUY THESE CONTROLLERS THEY DO NOT WORK AS THEY SHOULD AND ARE VERY TIGHT FITTING INTO THE CONSOLE (HAD TO USE PLIERS TO REMOVE THEM AFTER CASING CAME APART) THEY SOMETIMES MAKE THE GAMES SCROLL AS IF A BUTTON IS BEING PRESSED FOR NO REASON THEY ALSO KEPT PAUSING MY GAMES FOR NO REASON I PLUGGED MY OLD CONTROLLERS BACK IN & EVERYTHING WAS FINE SO DO NOT BUY
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Was okay., 5 Jan 2013
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2] (Video Game)
I haven't had as many problems as other people are mentioning, but I have a clear 1 second delay with the buttons, which as you can imagine is a huge problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Never worked!, 11 Dec 2012
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2] (Video Game)
Did not work from the moment I took it out the box, so a complete waste of time and money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and nasty knock-off controller, 13 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2] (Video Game)
This controller has several things wrong with it:
First of all, the plastic, it feels all cheap and nasty when you hold it.
Secondly, the analog sticks, while playing Ratchet & Clank, I noticed that things like steering wasn't working as well as it should. More specifically, even when I moved the stick all the way, all I got was a small turn.
Third and final thing, the controller also has a nasty habit of disconnecting itself when a game uses the vibrate function.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very bad, 6 Jan 2013
This review is from: PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2] (Video Game)
i gave this purchase 1 stars because i started using it on xmas day and today (6th jan 2013) it has stopped working completely less than two weeks after purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 10 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2] (Video Game)
Good controller has not broken and is strong no real difference to my old Sony ps2 controller brilliant all buttons are the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly as described, 28 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2] (Video Game)
Turned up approximately 3 days after I ordered it despite the fact that I chose the cheapest delivery method. Haven't used it much yet but it seems to be working fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PS2 PLAYSTATION 2 CONTROLLER GAMPAD JOYPAD SONY COMPATIBLE [PlayStation2]
Used & New from: £16.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews