Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to original Xbox Microsoft controler
I have the old original Xbox and was looking for a 2nd controller. all the original microsoft controlers were used or expensive if you could find an unused one.
This controler is fine, it feels no diferent to the original and workes just as well with all the same buttons in all the same places. Rumble function also worked fine.
The only difference, hence the 4...
Published on 22 Aug 2010 by David Hambrook

versus
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DOES NOT WORK
When I recieved this controller, the right trigger was stuck so it was constantly being used, and the right analog stick was falling out of its socket and was unusuable. A waste of money. Go for the official one instead, it'll be more but at least it actually works.
Published on 15 Mar 2011 by The_Void


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX CONTROLLER X-BOX X BOX DUAL SHOCK MICROSOFT JOYPAD GAMEPAD (Video Game)
Solid construction. Buttons are more sturdy than the original controllers. The only problem I have with this controller, and it's a small issue to be honest, the lead is approx 2ft shorter than the original controller, so I had to reposition my Xbox.

I would recommend this controller to a friend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars was wrong, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Barry J. Jones "barry jones" (preston lancs england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX CONTROLLER X-BOX X BOX DUAL SHOCK MICROSOFT JOYPAD GAMEPAD (Video Game)
no good to me was wrong for my xbox dont know why bought 3 or 4 and apart from one they were all wrong so back to drawing board
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars X Box controller, 21 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX CONTROLLER X-BOX X BOX DUAL SHOCK MICROSOFT JOYPAD GAMEPAD (Video Game)
ALthough the controllers work perfectly and the dual shock feature also works perfectly, the only problem I had was that the wire is slightly shorter than that of the originals. This meant having to move the chair a bit nearer the television, but other than that, they are just as good as the ones that came with the XBox.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not shocking, 7 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX CONTROLLER X-BOX X BOX DUAL SHOCK MICROSOFT JOYPAD GAMEPAD (Video Game)
control okay the shock side of it u can hardley feel it ,and the cable to short and lacks the spilter connection
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Does waht it says on the tin., 1 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX CONTROLLER X-BOX X BOX DUAL SHOCK MICROSOFT JOYPAD GAMEPAD (Video Game)
Cheap controller that works in place of one that doesnt. So far so good. It's not original but who cares at this price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars XBox Control, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX CONTROLLER X-BOX X BOX DUAL SHOCK MICROSOFT JOYPAD GAMEPAD (Video Game)
This item purchased in April and did not last long, may I add with careful use, no children etc. using it. Amazon neeeds to know not quality product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars XBox, 27 Jun 2013
By 
Mrs. Louise Johnson (nottingham, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX CONTROLLER X-BOX X BOX DUAL SHOCK MICROSOFT JOYPAD GAMEPAD (Video Game)
excellent purchase for this xbox controller ideal for standard xbox, no good for the xbox 360. easy and confortable to use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hi, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX CONTROLLER X-BOX X BOX DUAL SHOCK MICROSOFT JOYPAD GAMEPAD (Video Game)
would recomend it to any one, u would love this controller to anyone and everyone so good
a good buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Buy, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX CONTROLLER X-BOX X BOX DUAL SHOCK MICROSOFT JOYPAD GAMEPAD (Video Game)
My son wanted this because we had found his old x-box and couldn't find a controller. He fancied playing some old games. It was good value for money, and arrived very promptly and well packaged. He was very pleased with it. Although we consequently found his old controllers but as this one is new he is using this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars xbox controller, sticky joystick, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: XBOX CONTROLLER X-BOX X BOX DUAL SHOCK MICROSOFT JOYPAD GAMEPAD (Video Game)
i have only rated this 2 stars as it is a very cheap make of xbox controller and is slightly faulty its barely 2 months old and my son says that the joy stick keeps sticking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews