Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splash
The best buy for years. Have not been out of the pool from day one. Thanks to the weather the water is lovely and warm even lower down. The ladder is a little wobbly and I wouldn't recommend anyone of 24 stone (so called max weigh) trying it. Said 45 minutes on the box to set up more like 3 hours. 24 hours to fill but we have low water pressure (not on a meter). Pool...
Published 17 months ago by taxman

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad service
got an e-mail to say it had been despatched, 3 hours later got an e-mail to say it was out of stock, this was a week after ordering it, so then all suppliers of pools were out of stock of the size we wanted, very hot weather and not able to have our fun !
Published 15 months ago by Mr Duncan Davies


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Splash, 16 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex 16ft diameter x 48in deep Ultra Frame Swimming Pool with 1,500gal filter , ladder, cover and ground sheet #28322 (Toy)
The best buy for years. Have not been out of the pool from day one. Thanks to the weather the water is lovely and warm even lower down. The ladder is a little wobbly and I wouldn't recommend anyone of 24 stone (so called max weigh) trying it. Said 45 minutes on the box to set up more like 3 hours. 24 hours to fill but we have low water pressure (not on a meter). Pool cover needs 4-5 people to put on. Just little niggles though compared to fun value and cost
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


44 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars If you have the room, have this pool, 31 May 2010
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Intex 16ft diameter x 48in deep Ultra Frame Swimming Pool with 1,500gal filter , ladder, cover and ground sheet #28322 (Toy)
This is large and not pretty, but it is well made, easy to put up and take down and really good fun as a pool. It is possible to swim in this depth, making it one step up from the splasher pools. The machinery is also more study. It has proved to be a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kids love it, 18 Aug 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Intex 16ft diameter x 48in deep Ultra Frame Swimming Pool with 1,500gal filter , ladder, cover and ground sheet #28322 (Toy)
Bought this pool for 11 and 14 year old girls, easy to assemble, due to its size it took a fair time to fill but once filled is very
stable. One comment I would make is that as this is the first time we have bought this type of pool a little more information about testing for chlorine levels etc. would have been helpful. The instruction book simply says refer to manufacturer recommendations, as it comes complete with pump, cover etc. it would help if it told you what is required for maintenance so you could buy it at the same time. Overall a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A lot to like but too deep for children, 19 Jun 2012
This review is from: Intex 16ft diameter x 48in deep Ultra Frame Swimming Pool with 1,500gal filter , ladder, cover and ground sheet #28322 (Toy)
All parts of this pool are much improved on our previous 15' Intex pool and easy to put together.
Really like the pool but would actually have liked it to have been the same size as our previous version for the following reasons.

1. the high walls are difficult to reach over for cleaning unless you are quite tall and makes your arms ache
2. It doesn't need to be so deep as a pool of this diameter isn't really so much for swimming, more for cooling off and for the kids. It is actually possible to swim in less depth than this so why waste water by having it so deep.
Wouldn't really recommend it for children as you can't easily keep an eye on them with the walls being so high and the water deep.
3. only the top 6" warms up with the solar cover so the bottom never heats up. With a shallower pool you don't get so much very cold water at the bottom so the temperature is more comfortable. The weather needs to be VERY hot to make make a dip attractive and this is Britain!!
4. The ladder feels quite precarious climbing over the top at this height as it is too narrow especially for an adult.

Have still rated it highly as it is good value and I did have the specifications beforehand, but just didn't visualise the height and difficulties mentioned above.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for those that want a swimming pool or big fish pond this is for you, 27 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex 16ft diameter x 48in deep Ultra Frame Swimming Pool with 1,500gal filter , ladder, cover and ground sheet #28322 (Toy)
I bought this as alterantive to building a koi pond well well buit very strong pump works well but I use 4 pumps at all different levels have ago
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars bad service, 24 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex 16ft diameter x 48in deep Ultra Frame Swimming Pool with 1,500gal filter , ladder, cover and ground sheet #28322 (Toy)
got an e-mail to say it had been despatched, 3 hours later got an e-mail to say it was out of stock, this was a week after ordering it, so then all suppliers of pools were out of stock of the size we wanted, very hot weather and not able to have our fun !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars pool, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Intex 16ft diameter x 48in deep Ultra Frame Swimming Pool with 1,500gal filter , ladder, cover and ground sheet #28322 (Toy)
this pool could not be deliverd over seas as its to big for the company to sort out and send,would be better if could send by royal mail
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews