Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (45)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (17)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Do what? Av it.
I read a review of The Football Factory that said the characters are so "orrible" and "hateful" it was impossible to like them at all! You have to think that that particular reviewer knows nothing about the subject matter of the film he was writing about. Does he think that hoards of footie hooligans, who delight in knocking seven bells of tar out of each other, want to...
Published on 28 Mar 2011 by Spike Owen

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars WATCH GREENSTREET
Only one film about football firms worth watching and that is greenstreet. this film is watchable but pretty poor. Not really very interesting.
Published 20 months ago by L. Davis


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Another good Nick Love, Danny Dyer combo!, 23 Jan 2014
I had great expectations of this film and I wasn't disappointed. It's a film that's easy to watch (if you don't mind the odd fight scenes)and one that I could watch again and again. If you want an in depth storyline then this film isn't for you, but I would recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Football hooligans at their best, 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great, realistic scenes in this film

Danny Dyer plays a great part and does the substance of the film justice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good umd, 9 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
good film my son hads it on dvd and wanted it on his psp too,good price would recommend to any one who likes it on dvd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars i was very happy with the quick delivery it was well presented and the price was ok not too dear, 21 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i was very happy with the quick delivi was very happy with the quick delivery it was well presented and the price was ok not too dearery it was well presented and the price was ok not too dear
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth watching if you like the genre, 13 Nov 2013
A bit of an odd genre, the football hooligan film, nevertheless a part of British culture. Over the top, and simplistic, this is not meant to be a documentary but a piece of entertainment - and for people of my generation who understand a little of the football hooligan era, a very entertaining hour and a half.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars watch green street lol, 1 Nov 2013
Watch Green Street , you avin a laugh . This film is 10 times better , real football hooligan culture.Green Street is a Americanized film for the Yanks to try and understand football violence . Nick Love is a legend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Football fanatics, this is just your movie!, 21 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Football Factory [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
A great cast with cockney legends like Danny dyer, this is a classic movie of the stereotypical outset of British football. The audio and picture is also stunning and for the price you can purchase this blu ray is a bargain! Get it now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking hooligan flick, 30 July 2013
By 
W. J. Over (Manchester, england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Football factory is an evocative story of football hooliganism that really gets the heart pounding with action and a great soundtrack
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Football Factory, 14 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Excellent DVD which I purchased for myself and I love it, one the best DVD'S I have seen in a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great night in, 22 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great film with lots of humour and action. Not as good as the book in my opinion but very watchable. Good performances from the main characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Football Factory [Blu-ray]
The Football Factory [Blu-ray] by Nick Love (Blu-ray - 2008)
6.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews