Customer Reviews


64 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (12)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for quick and easy dog grooming
This dog grooming glove is excellent for grooming our staffordshire bull terrier as she has a short coat. I'd say it's definately more suited to dogs with short coats. Easy to put on and easy to use both sides when needed without taking the glove off and turning it over. Only thing I would say is the material is a bit thin so if your dog likes to have a fly chew now and...
Published on 17 July 2009 by Ms. Laura Nelson

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Can only groom with your right hand
I am left handed and to use the grooming brush I need to wear this on my right hand which is not ideal. There are other gloves that have the grooming brush on both sides which is much better. The smoothing side is just the cotton without a brush.
Published on 28 April 2012 by A. Douglas


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for quick and easy dog grooming, 17 July 2009
By 
Ms. Laura Nelson (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mikki Grooming Smooth and Stroke Glove (Misc.)
This dog grooming glove is excellent for grooming our staffordshire bull terrier as she has a short coat. I'd say it's definately more suited to dogs with short coats. Easy to put on and easy to use both sides when needed without taking the glove off and turning it over. Only thing I would say is the material is a bit thin so if your dog likes to have a fly chew now and again it may get ripped but apart from that it's a great product and I would highly recommend to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 19 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Effective, and my cat likes it!, 6 Oct 2011
By 
L. Pedley (Worcestershire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mikki Grooming Smooth and Stroke Glove (Misc.)
I have a short-haired cat who sheds fur constantly. He can be combed, but only for about 2 minutes before the claws come out! I thought this was worth a try to help him with fur balls, and my carpets.
Tried it straight away. He seemed happy to have it used on his coat, and it certainly got quite a lot of loose fur out. I will aim to use it on a daily basis.
One further comment, the mit is quite large so for any men folk with cats, it should fit your hands easily. It dose have a velcro wrist adjustment which is handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars mikki grooming glove, 22 May 2011
This review is from: Mikki Grooming Smooth and Stroke Glove (Misc.)
the best thing ever my cats love it there is no fuss at all brings there coats up a treat x
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Can only groom with your right hand, 28 April 2012
By 
A. Douglas (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mikki Grooming Smooth and Stroke Glove (Misc.)
I am left handed and to use the grooming brush I need to wear this on my right hand which is not ideal. There are other gloves that have the grooming brush on both sides which is much better. The smoothing side is just the cotton without a brush.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite large for small hands, 15 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mikki Grooming Smooth and Stroke Glove (Misc.)
Mit is very large and so is not easy to use. Has grips on one side for grooming excess hair and a velvet smoothing side on the other. It is difficult to remove the long cat hair from the glove.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars purrfect, 29 July 2011
By 
A. Holmes (Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mikki Grooming Smooth and Stroke Glove (Misc.)
my cats love being brushed with this - i tend to use it outside as otherwise you're left with lots of hair in the house.the top side gives a nice finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 3 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mikki Grooming Smooth and Stroke Glove (Misc.)
arive in time and the product is as described on the page... good quality for a good price. i give 5 stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars grooming glove, 7 Dec 2011
This review is from: Mikki Grooming Smooth and Stroke Glove (Misc.)
this is so good dogs hated being combed or brushed but love the glove brilliant makes grooming easier with happy dogs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Glove, 1 July 2014
This review is from: Mikki Grooming Smooth and Stroke Glove (Misc.)
Unfortunately my cats are both elderly and opinionated and aren't overjoyed by the experience of being groomed. However, this does pick up loose fur and hopefully will prevent more furballs and matted fur developing.
I have already recommended it to one friend with a large grey cat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Mikki Grooming Smooth and Stroke Glove (Misc.)
My cats hate brushes and always attack them but they don't mind being groomed at all with this glove. Excellent product, many thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews