Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars115
4.5 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.97+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 November 2011
Wanted an extra battery (always best to have at least one spare, other one let me down while I was out) for my Olympus mju1010 (bril little camera by the way.) When I bought the camera didn't have a battery with it cus it was a dispay model from STAPLES and they said go and purchase one and we will pay you for it - got a hahnel 850mAh for £20.
This Expro 925mAh is the power Olympus recommend and at less than a third of the price!
No probs at moment not even recharged it again yet. Slightly awkward to fit at first but now okay have to twist and push in, only a minor detail.
All in all a good product at a good price, prob end up getting another Ex-pro.

Edit 18/09/13
The Hahnel battery now totally had it! Decided to get another of these but gone up a pound. Original one only been charged a few times - that good!
0Comment|15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2011
Delivery was excellent and this extra battery has proved its use time and time again. Price superb, I really don't know how they can sell it at this low price.
0Comment|10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2011
Excellent vlaue for money; lasts just about as long as the original. Can't fault it at this price plus free P&P!
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
Received promptly. having charged battery. it works successfully. Reason for 3 stars: the battery case is slightly distorted, nd doesn't feel as sturdy as original. However. it does it's job.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2013
I bought this extra battery for my Olympus SZ-31 Camera as back up . It charges up quickly and is a good value for money .The only con is that it runs out quicker than what one expects , but it is the same for the one which came with the camera.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2012
Purchased and tried and tested last saturday at family gathering, our camera is power hungary a d therefore a spare or two is essential and at roughly 15% of the cost of the retail price of an Olympus,its great, would say that after charge and at full power its possibly slightly less than the original but as its brand new it maybe insignificant but felt it slightly less than the cameras,which was also brand new and therefore a fair comparision, still a no brainer though and i plan to buy a couple more, plenty of choice out there but this item and seller provide great value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2011
A very good battery lasts as long as original at a fraction of the price.I obviously don`t know how long it`s life will be but at the moment I have no complaints.Very good delivery and free P&P.Very hard to beat.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
just receive it and it works perfect with my Olympus sz-10, it come already charged so you can see straight away that it works.I am very happy
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2011
Bought this as a spare battery for the olympus 9010 camera and it works
spot-on. arrived on time & had no problems would buy again.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2012
Bought this as a spare for my Olympus digital camera. So far cant see a difference between this and the branded battery supplied.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)