Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked
I must confess to being totally hooked on this game - time literally flashes past as I'm trying to shoot my way through the Japanese islands as a US Marine, or battle my way across Occupied Europe as a British soldier. Given the small nature of the DS screen and console, this is quite an amazing experience in terms of shoot 'em up games playing.

It lives up to...
Published on 6 Jan. 2009 by Jl Adcock

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Just ok
Bought this item thinking that it would be a good purchase however it doesn't work well on the small screen.
Published 13 months ago by PH


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hooked, 6 Jan. 2009
By 
Jl Adcock "John Adcock" (Ashtead UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I must confess to being totally hooked on this game - time literally flashes past as I'm trying to shoot my way through the Japanese islands as a US Marine, or battle my way across Occupied Europe as a British soldier. Given the small nature of the DS screen and console, this is quite an amazing experience in terms of shoot 'em up games playing.

It lives up to my expectations and - although not cheap - I must say that it does seem to be value for money as I keep on going back for more. It's well-designed and engaging, but remember to take the games pack out before handing the DS console back to the kids.......

As a former Spear of Destiny and Wolfenstein addict on the PC, I've found a new way to waste literally hours!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great game but not a step forward from CoD 4, 13 Jan. 2009
By 
Quartieri Fabio (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Having completly hooked on the previous CoD4 and wasted much of my life playing it, I had high expectation on World At War which wasn't disappointing at all.

Great graphic for NDS also good story line, the great fun aiming using the touch screen to shoot people's head gave good satifaction.

But all of those plus side in World At War are already in CoD4 which I think still a better game and harder to complete. There are some different tasks to complete but except I enjoyed driving the tank, other tasks seems little bit pointless.

Get this game by all mean if you like FPS and you'll still have hours of fun, but CoD4 is just as good if not better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictive, 10 Oct. 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Best purchase I've made for my DS, been playing it non-stop and still enjoying it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars call of duty waw, 24 July 2009
By 
A. Reader - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I bought this after playing cod modern warfare on ds,this is one of the best action games on ds,good length in campaign mode,lots of achievements to collect,the graphics and sound are great.Every level in the game is great,never a dull moment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, 7 July 2009
By 
C. Tungate "Chris" (Rushden, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Just started playing but am redalising it can be quite addictive, really please with the supplier, Thank You!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars kicking the arse off teh DS and hitler, 27 Mar. 2009
By 
Daniel Davies - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
what can i say this is a great game and so much better than modern warfare, it makes much more use of teh stylus, it has much more levels which great detail, more weapons, more voice dialogue, a better trainign level :D more features, and with all this, no framrate problems :) it also has wifi multiplayer :) get it, without a doubt itll keep you ocupied even after youve coimpleted it
p.s. its also a bit harder than modern warfare
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Call of Duty, 29 April 2009
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Great graphics. It seemed awkward using the stylus on the DS Lite at first but soon got used to that. Lots of challenging situations and hours of endless fun. Highly recommended as one of the best games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 9 July 2011
By 
Janet Davies (Falmouth Cornwall) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Considering the size of the game card, the game itself is brilliant, graphics are good, it was bought for my partner who had to go into hospital, he started playing it before he went in, and is really pleased with it, and he recommends the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super game, 8 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I brought this game for my son. It arrived very promptly and very well packaged. Although it was second hand, it was good as new. Many thanks, would use this company again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars soooooooo coooll, 23 Nov. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
this game is good so goood to bye must bye u shoud triy is soooo gooood must have love it so much u triy it GET IT NOW soo good i know im sayig so good so much it is becouse it is its rilly goood got go my mum calling me im bying call of duty 4 beat that got to go!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS)
Call of Duty: World at War (Nintendo DS) by Activision (Nintendo DS)
£4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews