Customer Reviews


323 Reviews
5 star:
 (155)
4 star:
 (63)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (37)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beats Modern Warfare 2
That is right, for me this game is the best call of duty EVER!!! I know an awful lot of people are sick of WWII but believe me, this type of WWII is new and never been done. Firstly when I say 'New and never been done' I mean that 1st: CoD have never set a WWII game in the Pacific yet 2ND: A WWII with such amazing graphics has never been done 3RD: It feels like a...
Published on 19 May 2010 by Mookster

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars COD: WAW
COD4 was one of the more recent gaming masterpieces. A genuine next-gen game that really showcased 360/PS3's ablities. The single player campaign, although painfully short was brilliantly designed and varied. Infinity Ward really did themselves proud and it's still showing even today. I'm guessing the difference in numbers between COD4 and this isn't much at all...
Published on 11 Mar. 2009 by jjonesp


‹ Previous | 127 28 2933 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit glitchy, 15 Mar. 2009
By 
B. Sabin (Worcestershire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
A great game if you love Call of Duty and playing online. There is a few annoying glitches throughout the game but nevertheless it's a great game, worth buying if you love first person shooters!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Peaceful House, 27 Jun. 2009
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game is brilliant fun to play and fun to watch it has kept my husband occupied for hours and the extra game attached is good too - so good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Utter Rubbish, 13 July 2009
By 
W Holmes "Smash It" (Newcastle, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I really cannot stress how rubbish this game is, utter garbage doesn't do it justice.

Activision in this outting of CoD leased out the rights of their franchise to another developer "Treyarch" on this occassion... Big Mistake, they have attempted poorly to build upon the already solid engine and created nothing less than a poor Battlefield Clone. Infinity Ward made an amazing game in Modern Warfare and I am glad to see that Modern Warfare 2 is being developed by Infinity Ward once more.

The Multiplayer side of World at War is very poor, you'll find yourself a lot of the time spawning right next to an enemy player who is waiting for you to spawn... the spawn system needs some serious attention as do the weapons. All in all a poor attempt to further the franchise, waste of money. If you have CoD4 and want a change, buy Unreal 3 or Gears of War 1/2.

Stear Clear of this abismal attempt at a WW2 First Person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 5 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
its ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Do not buy!, 16 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
It won't work & at £3 I probably should have expected this, pay crap, get crap... Tried for an hour to get it to work, AVOID!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Game, 7 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Excellent Game, even though a little dated these days in comparison the newer COD's loved the Gameplay, Graphics are very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality!, 27 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I bought this as a christmas gift for my fiance, when he went to play the game it was badly scratched and would not play.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Call of Duty: World gone camping, 10 Dec. 2008
By 
J. M. Cooper (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
I have been a massive fan of the cod series (especially Cod 4), but find myself disappointed with the latest instalment. The single player mode is fine and you will enjoy the game if that is all you want, the faults lie within the multiplayer mode.

The first thing you should know is that the game has been released with two huge glitches, which have ruined two of the maps. The glitches allow cheats to go under the map and shoot you while you walk around trying to play fairly. Treyarch have known about this glitches a few days after release but still not managed to fix it with a patch.

Another huge problem is the re-spawning in multiplayer mode, which for some reason spawns you all other the map when you die resulting in popping up right next to the enemy, this is hard to explain but believe me it will annoy you.

Lastly, the perks and guns. Now I rate Cod 4 as the best online game I have ever played and the reason for this was the loads of different type of players that played it. You had your players that would run round trying to win the game; you had the snipers and the juggernoob's. Cod 5 is different and not for the good, because the game has an unfair balance towards snipers and juggernoob's. You will notice this because around 70% of the players have the same set up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 Oct. 2010
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Guns 10/10
gameplay 9/10
realisticness 9/10
coolness 8/10
freerome NA

overall

9/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
gift
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 127 28 2933 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360)
Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) by Activision (Xbox 360)
£22.45
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews