Customer Reviews


336 Reviews
5 star:
 (164)
4 star:
 (66)
3 star:
 (43)
2 star:
 (25)
1 star:
 (38)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beats Modern Warfare 2
That is right, for me this game is the best call of duty EVER!!! I know an awful lot of people are sick of WWII but believe me, this type of WWII is new and never been done. Firstly when I say 'New and never been done' I mean that 1st: CoD have never set a WWII game in the Pacific yet 2ND: A WWII with such amazing graphics has never been done 3RD: It feels like a...
Published on 19 May 2010 by Mookster

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars COD: WAW
COD4 was one of the more recent gaming masterpieces. A genuine next-gen game that really showcased 360/PS3's ablities. The single player campaign, although painfully short was brilliantly designed and varied. Infinity Ward really did themselves proud and it's still showing even today. I'm guessing the difference in numbers between COD4 and this isn't much at all...
Published on 11 Mar. 2009 by jjonesp


‹ Previous | 127 28 2934 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars CoD World at War, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This game represents what treyarch and Activision can do when they are at their very best. 110%. Every time. This is a game that is set in World War 2 but the storyline and the realism and graphics are all top notch. It is defiantly worth that five star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!!!, 5 Nov. 2009
A Kid's Review
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
From start to finish this is world class!!! You start in sempi fi, a small japinese island!! The first scenes quite bloody, but it shows what really happened!! The levels can be challenging for new gamers but doible. Also natzi zombies at the end, brill!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars COD 5, 24 Nov. 2008
By 
A. Hayes "game freek" (britain) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
This is a brilliant installment to the call of duty series. The levels are set out brilliantly, and the weapons are great especially the flamethrower whick has unlimited ammo. its good when you have just been fighting like dogs in the jungle to then be fighting as the russions in germany, the russion campaign is more like a call of duty 2.
The zombie mode is really cool and funny to play with mates.
i was a bit dissapointed that treyarch couldnt chuck in a british campaign but other than that brilliant.
a strong contestant for game of the year in my eyes
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars great potential, 3 May 2009
By 
= Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Sadly the latest patch to fix certain bugs seems only too have added more into the general game play on the online multiplayer game. 99% of online play is filled with modded or glitched players who you simply have no effect upon on core mode. Hardcore mode has its fun elements if you can be bothered to stay up past the kiddies bed times, then you are liable to get a half decent game.
I was thoroughly enjoying this game online until the last fix then the amount of players that will just pass through the terrain etc just got stupid beyond belief.

In summary:
A nice single player game if you are unfamiliar with COD but a hugely dissapointing online game from them :( hopefully they will fix it soon.

Edit:
Ok after a little more play and getting to know the generel rules I am quite happy in saying stay away from this game ... there is absolutely no back up for it with cheating on the Xbox and to be honest its just boring through and through ... thoroughly disappointing especially given the heritage of the game! I honestly can't remember when I last played a game as bad as this ... I 'm going back to playing COD3 as it was soooo much better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Mar. 2015
By 
Mr. W. Naylor - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
nice item
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 30 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars CoD 5 : World At War, 2 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game has an entertaining campaign and a good zombies mode, however it is let down by its online game mode as it is very hacked and it isn't always the best to play, but that it what you can expect from buying an old game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
All good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars CoD5, 16 Nov. 2008
By 
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game is great, the graphics, game play, everyone thing the only thing is, is that the game on solo is too short but the add on 'nazi zombies' is great. I would recommend this game to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 127 28 2934 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360)
Call of Duty: World at War (Xbox 360) by Activision (Xbox 360)
£17.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews