Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wedding Gift
I bought as a wedding gift as i have had the same range for a few years now, great non stick, keep their colour well and good for draining. great pot for curry, stew etc.
Published on 26 Aug 2009 by Nic

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars The bottom has become curved
After just a couple uses, this pot has developed a bellow in the base, which unfortunately makes it rock around a little on the hob. Very disappointing. How does that even happen?
Published 12 months ago by Average Joe


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wedding Gift, 26 Aug 2009
This review is from: Meyer Select Advantage 24cm Stockpot, Black (Kitchen & Home)
I bought as a wedding gift as i have had the same range for a few years now, great non stick, keep their colour well and good for draining. great pot for curry, stew etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pan, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Select Advantage 24cm Stockpot, Black (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great pan. I have used it for a variety of purposes from soup making to stove top casseroles and have been very pleased with the large capacity and the quality of the non-stick coating. An added bonus is the see through glass lid. I also particularly like the built in vents so avoiding things boiling over. Another feature is the 'lock' on the lid for straining which is useful. The pan is a good price too and I think represents good value for money for the quality and features compared to others on the market.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 4 Dec 2011
By 
Mr. K. Bowyer - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Meyer Select Advantage 24cm Stockpot, Black (Kitchen & Home)
This has been used many times and am impressed by the quality for the price paid. Have also purcahsed a set of saucepans and am equally impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bomb proof, 27 Sep 2010
This review is from: Meyer Select Advantage 24cm Stockpot, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Despite the rigours of 'its best to overcook them to be safe' philosophy of her in doors, these pans have stood the test of time and really are non stick, excellent products,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars meyer stockpot, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Select Advantage 24cm Stockpot, Black (Kitchen & Home)
this is the best pan i have used. The non-stick is superb and the draining lid is very handy. highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars The bottom has become curved, 6 April 2013
By 
Average Joe (Belfast, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Select Advantage 24cm Stockpot, Black (Kitchen & Home)
After just a couple uses, this pot has developed a bellow in the base, which unfortunately makes it rock around a little on the hob. Very disappointing. How does that even happen?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best pan ever, 17 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Select Advantage 24cm Stockpot, Black (Kitchen & Home)
This pan is excellent. It is great for everything from making soup to boiling vegetables. It's large capacity means one pan will do instead of two thus saving on energy and the locking lid to make draining easy is brilliant. No more juggling with the colander and tipping the pan, it's just lock the lid and tip over the sink. It's so easy. Worth every penny.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent product, 24 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Select Advantage 24cm Stockpot, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent saucepan, good size & the pouring facility in the lid is a fantastic bonus that works everytime needed...well worth the price....but you get what you pay for anyway...I don't believe in false economy....recommend this product and seller to anyone.The only correction is the capacity in the description which should be approx 3 litre and not 4.3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sturdy stock pot, 5 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Meyer Select Advantage 24cm Stockpot, Black (Kitchen & Home)
Stockpot was initially out of stock when I ordered & I was advised it would take 3 weeks for delivery. This was ok as I wasn't in a rush but I got an email shortly after ordering saying it was now back in stock & would be delivered within a week. It was & I'm delighted with it. It's great for stews & curries & a real asset to the kitchen. It's not too heavy & is easy to clean.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb8f77d68)

This product

Only search this product's reviews