Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (29)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Kitchen Gadget
This is a useful addition to the kitchen gadget range - certainly heatproof as I tested it with dishes coming directly from a hot oven. Also stops dishes slipping - so dual purpose. Excellent purchase
Published on 6 Feb 2012 by Peter D. G. Raven

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job
There isn't really much to write about a black, rubbery trivet. It's stylish, effective, washable and does what it's supposed to.
Published 13 months ago by Karen


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Useful Kitchen Gadget, 6 Feb 2012
By 
Peter D. G. Raven (Singapore) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black (Kitchen & Home)
This is a useful addition to the kitchen gadget range - certainly heatproof as I tested it with dishes coming directly from a hot oven. Also stops dishes slipping - so dual purpose. Excellent purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a belter..., 3 Mar 2010
By 
This review is from: Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black (Kitchen & Home)
I live on a boat and this not only protects my nice wood surfaces from the heat of cooking pots etc, but also prevents stuff from sliding around! And it's black. Not pink. Or fluorescent lime green. I'm having another...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Always handy!, 17 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black (Kitchen & Home)
I noticed this silicone trivet when I was searching for a wok. Thought it might be useful, so purchased it at the same time as my new Circulon wok. I have been really pleased with it. It now stays permanently on the work surface next to the cooker, so that it is always to hand when I need to rest a hot saucepan or tray from the oven. Useful even when you are rearranging the positions of saucepans on hob rings - saves having a heavy pan in each hand while swapping to another hob ring size! Unlike my large metal trivets, if I want to clear the work surface, it's neat size and flexibility makes it easy to put away into a drawer out of sight.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 20 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black (Kitchen & Home)
There isn't really much to write about a black, rubbery trivet. It's stylish, effective, washable and does what it's supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Circulon Trivets, 3 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Reliable product that protects the worktops without being intrusive. Can be easily cleaned and stored flat in a drawer if required.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars works well on hot induction hob as well as worksurfaces, 30 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black (Kitchen & Home)
works well on hot induction hob as well as worksurfaces. A rigid one would be better still - easier to stand when not in use.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great alternative to scratchy metal trivets, 23 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Bought for a new kitchen and easy to fling down and pop a hot pan on. Also easy to clean!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's very, very simple..., 15 Aug 2013
By 
Mr M.R.Watkinson (Norfolk, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black (Kitchen & Home)
If you have wooden or granite work surfaces in your kitchen, you need something like this to protect them. Whether you buy the Circulon version, or Le Crueset, or something else, this is a kitchen essential. I have two of these & they are just as you would want them to be!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Matt Mat - black, 23 May 2009
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black (Kitchen & Home)
Excellent product. Bought this one in black and the Le Crueset in white to go with upgraded kitchen. Dishwasher proof.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Trivets on granite, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black (Kitchen & Home)
These are definitely the best. Bought le creuseot trivets as well, but they weren't as good. These are excellent at heat handling and weight bearing. My le creuseot pans are very heavy and need the extra thickness which these pads have! Really needed to be confident using these as just replaced the worktops in granite. These give that peace of mind. Well pleased with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Circulon II Silicone Trivet - Black
£6.36
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews