Customer Reviews


87 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (21)
3 star:
 (24)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


173 of 175 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Puzzler on DS
I purchased this game last Friday as I have read the Puzzler magazines on holiday for years and always thought they were the best of the bunch. As this was an official game I had quite high expectations.

I must say the format does take a little getting to, but once you get it, its very addictive. I liked that I can choose my preferences and only do Wordsearches...
Published on 4 Aug 2008 by David

versus
187 of 191 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Overall quite good, but disappointed with variety of games
Having purchased "The Puzzler" magazine for a lot of years (20+) I always enjoyed the wide range of different types of puzzles portrayed and, as such, I eagerly awaited the delivery of my Nintendo DS version.

I was disappointed to see that there are only four types of game available: crosswords, word searches, fitwords (where you have to fit all the words into...
Published on 14 Aug 2008 by Debbie King


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo Puzzler Game, 25 Feb 2009
= Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
I got this but was somewhat disappointed with it. Found it very set in how you played it with little options really, and I got bored with it quite quickly I'm afraid although I did like the crossword better than the others.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars puzzling fun, 11 Mar 2009
By 
Ms. S. Carne (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
This is excellent fun for all puzzling addicts. It has thre different levels which you must work through to reach the next level. Hours of fun for all the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not enough variety and poor touch screen control, 31 Dec 2009
By 
R. Chaney (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
The box says "1000's of puzzles" but there are only 4 types - sudoku, crossword, word search and fit word.

Sudoku was much better in the Brain Training games. In this game you can't write the numbers by hand, or erase an incorrect entry. Also it doesn't seem to highlight mistakes as they are made.

Fit word is spoiled by poor controls. You are supposed to double click a tiny word in a list, then double click a tiny square where it goes. However, the click zone is so small it is easy to make a mistake. Even, worse when you make a mistake and put the word in the wrong place, it clears all the adjoining words, meaning you have to redo them. After this happened a few times I never wanted to play it again.

Word search requires no thinking, just laborious searching. Again the touch screen zones are so small it is easy to miss them.

Crossword is the best, and generally works OK, although the on screen keyboard is too small due to the screen being held sideways.

Overall I would avoid this, and get a better puzzle game, e.g. Picross.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Good games and easy to select
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not recieved, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Still hAve not recieved ????
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 27 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
present for a family member.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars played better, 16 Oct 2014
This review is from: Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Its ok, played better games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars I am fairly pleased with this puzzle, 27 April 2009
By 
B. Adams (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Oncw you realize that this puzzle has only four games before you buy it, then it is fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great game, 3 July 2009
By 
Mrs. B. Curless "blondie" (Nuneaton uk.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
love this game haven't put it down since it arrived, hours and hours of fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 13 Nov 2014
By 
E. A. Walter (Andover Hants) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) (Video Game)
Pleased with item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 9 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS)
Puzzler Collection (Nintendo DS) by Ubisoft (Nintendo DS)
£15.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews