Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential bit of workshop equipment
Even though I have done a lot of mechanical work on bikes to cars, this book has been an invaluable manual to have around for maintaining my mountain bikes. I've picked up numerous time and effort saving tips and don't hesitate to recommend it as a reference. It covers most of the relevant aspects of a bike and explains differences between the various component...
Published on 14 Nov. 2010 by Simon D

versus
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Usefull for people that already know what they are doing
Positives:
Well organized, many illustrations, and covers all aspects of bicycle repair.
Good coverage of newer components.

Negatives:
Very little coverage of older components.
Assumes that you have previous bicycle repair/maintenance knowledge.

Summary:
If you are a beginner than you would do better to search the web for...
Published on 16 July 2011 by Waldemar A Szarmach


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Essential bit of workshop equipment, 14 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition - (Paperback)
Even though I have done a lot of mechanical work on bikes to cars, this book has been an invaluable manual to have around for maintaining my mountain bikes. I've picked up numerous time and effort saving tips and don't hesitate to recommend it as a reference. It covers most of the relevant aspects of a bike and explains differences between the various component manufacturers too. I find it does it clearly and succinctly too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Park Big Blue Book of Bicycle Repair Volume 2, 4 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition - (Paperback)
I have cycled for a number of years but have always taken my bike to someone else for repair and maintenance. Recently I have taken an interest in replacing and repairing parts on my bikes myself. As such I have no previous experience and have found this book invaluable. This book gives excellent step by step instructions with plenty of images also for reference. If you are in the same position as myself and are currently thinking on purchasing a book you will not be disappointed with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent reference book, 17 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition - (Paperback)
A beautifully written book for those that want to do their own repairs.
It's probably best to be confident in the mechanics of repairing your bike first and this book then gives you just the detail and guidance you need in a simple, understandable way.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Park Tools Big Blue Book of Cycle Repairs vol II, 9 May 2011
This review is from: Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition - (Paperback)
Very useful reference for the home or professional mechanic, Good valve for money.
Let a well maintained bicycle be a joy in your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars As good as everyone says it is, 22 Sept. 2010
This review is from: Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition - (Paperback)
A really useful guide to bike repair covering most aspects of bike maintenance. Not so good on old stuff (Sturmey Archer gears etc) but you can get that on the web (Sheldon Brown RIP) if you need it hence the missing 5th star. Highly recommended to all those wanting to improve their understanding of both basic and more advanced bike maintenance and building tasks who can cope with 247 pages of adverts for Park's tools (they are very good tools however).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant book, 1 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition - (Paperback)
Brilliant book which i needed for my hobby of repairing bikes tell you everything you need to know. Spot on
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good coverage and clear, 29 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition - (Paperback)
No bike repair book can cover everything but this one covers a fairly comprehensive selection. Clear instructions and pictures. Good to use on workshop bench when you are actually doing work on bikes. Good details on tools (obviosuly Park ones). Would recommend it. For a more interesting read also try Bicycle! by Sam Tracy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars text book for the Bike Course, 3 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition - (Paperback)
This is a text book for the Racing Bike maintenance course and its very good in the reference section. Good pictures too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book if you want to learn to fix your own bike, 8 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition - (Paperback)
I've used this a lot and have been able to repair and replace numerous parts without having to pay someone else to do it. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to become self sufficient with bike repairs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cycle repair book, 18 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition - (Paperback)
I have used this on a couple of occasions already, which has helped me to resolve some the issues i have been having

Some of the explainations are easy to follow but others may need more carefull reading to understand what you need to do

Overall, it was well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Park Tool Big Blue Bike Repair Book - 2nd Edition -
Used & New from: £16.03
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews