Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:    (0)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks the part
A bit on the expensive side but really did look the part so worth it! One of the arm straps didn't fasten and the rubber was a bit misshaped on delivery but after hanging it for a few days it soon straightened out and we fixed the arm strap.
Published 8 months ago by SSG

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Far too expensive for a really cheap and tacky looking costume
I just got the costume and it pretty much was falling apart when I got it out of the bag. The bits on the bra had gotten loose and were sticking out. I hate to staple it back on. It looks cheap and nothing like the picture, the material is misshapen and does not fit the structure and It would take far too much adjusting and sewing to look anywhere near decent. And I...
Published 9 months ago by BouMi


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Far too expensive for a really cheap and tacky looking costume, 19 Mar 2014
This review is from: Rubie's Costume Co Women's Secret Wishes (Toy)
I just got the costume and it pretty much was falling apart when I got it out of the bag. The bits on the bra had gotten loose and were sticking out. I hate to staple it back on. It looks cheap and nothing like the picture, the material is misshapen and does not fit the structure and It would take far too much adjusting and sewing to look anywhere near decent. And I don't have the skills. Very disappointed and surprised that Star Wars would licence such a poor product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Looks the part, 26 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
A bit on the expensive side but really did look the part so worth it! One of the arm straps didn't fasten and the rubber was a bit misshaped on delivery but after hanging it for a few days it soon straightened out and we fixed the arm strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great costume for the price, 23 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubie's Costume Co Women's Secret Wishes (Toy)
Was a great product some of the accessories where a bit cheap looking but the main items where really really good also once you get it let it air for a day it does smell a bit plasticky when you first get it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars ) The whole thing looks nothing like the picture really, 31 Oct 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rubie's Costume Co Women's Secret Wishes (Toy)
This really was a fairly cheap feeling costume, the 'gold' parts were not gold, they were held on with flimsy sewing (one part broke off and had to be re-sewn on before I left the house!! ) The whole thing looks nothing like the picture really.Due to my bust size I had to make the top more supportive and secure - clever sewing in of a bra, otherwise you were trusting your dignity to a very small piece of velcro!!
I thought buying a more expensive version would mean better quality, it really didnt. Cheap and shoddy - it was only because I needed the costume that I didnt return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Cheap looking, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The product is very cheap and tacky looking. The top needed to be stitched all over to make it look even half decent and the plastic bits on the skirt were all screwed up. This item is certainly not worth the amount the asking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Princess Leia costume, 28 Dec 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Yes I too bought this item and it is very very poorly made with raw edges around neck area and expensive for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews