Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good action film with some humour
The picture quality is superb as to be expected on a blu-ray film and action scenes, the different locations are stunning. Amazon delivery is exceptional as usual, actually received the film earlier than expected.
Published on 9 Jan. 2010 by C. N. J. Collett

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars "You do throw like a girl"
Based on a Clive Cussler novels. Civil war Virginia the ironclad "The Texas disappears. Present day Africa there is a plague outbreak. People with ulterior motives peruse Dr. Eva Rojas (Penélope Cruz) while investigating the plague. She has to be saved and assisted by treasure hunters including Dirk Pitt (Matthew McConaughey in green contacts and dark hair)...
Published on 2 May 2010 by bernie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars "You do throw like a girl", 2 May 2010
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Sahara [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
Based on a Clive Cussler novels. Civil war Virginia the ironclad "The Texas disappears. Present day Africa there is a plague outbreak. People with ulterior motives peruse Dr. Eva Rojas (Penélope Cruz) while investigating the plague. She has to be saved and assisted by treasure hunters including Dirk Pitt (Matthew McConaughey in green contacts and dark hair) looking for the misplaced "Texan."

Other than standard Indiana Jones formula, the most annoying part is the loud background music that overwhelms the scenes. However, they were clever with the use of "Magic Carpet Ride" at the appropriate time. Everyone except Penélope was hairy faced.
Passes time well. However nothing exceptional.

For technocrats luckily Blu-ray nether added or distracted from the film. /for people interested in Blu-ray technology read my reviews on players.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good action film with some humour, 9 Jan. 2010
By 
C. N. J. Collett "Christopher Collett "Pl... (Walsall, West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sahara [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
The picture quality is superb as to be expected on a blu-ray film and action scenes, the different locations are stunning. Amazon delivery is exceptional as usual, actually received the film earlier than expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Another DVD quality Bluray..., 22 Mar. 2011
By 
Iain West - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sahara [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
the film itself is ok watchable
the bluray is dvd quality and I could not watch it the whole point is to watch a full HD bluray release not a dvd quality bluray release.

Their are films from the early 80's which have full HD sound and picture when released on bluray so Sahara has no excuse for poor quality.....yet again another pointless bluray release from the movie industry.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars could've been better, 1 Mar. 2009
By 
ocelot99 (Zurich, Switzerland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sahara [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
This movie is a nice adventure ride. The picture quality on the other hand is not that great. I expected to be blown away by beautiful images. Unfortunately even scenes in broad daylight reveal very litte detail.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 20 Jan. 2015
By 
Mr. Roy Fisher (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sahara [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
A very easy to watch film. Good fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 20 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sahara [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
good entertainment good film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 2 Feb. 2015
By 
Aileen - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sahara (Amazon Instant Video)
Great product
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Missing in action, 11 Feb. 2011
This review is from: Sahara [Blu-ray] [2005] (Blu-ray)
A fellow ACW Reenactor asked me to watch closely for him in the very good opening American Civil War battle. I cannot honestly say that I recognised him, but then again I hardly recognised the Film having read the Book!!!!!!The Clive Cussler Book had a VERY good Plot Device as to WHY the Yanks stopped firing at the Confederate Ironclad, and WHY people were SO determined to find the ship and solve the Mystery. All that went overboard, and there was no real substitute. The film could have been much better. The Book remains a very good read
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 8 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sahara (Amazon Instant Video)
Not see yet Hope it's good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sahara [Blu-ray] [2005]
Sahara [Blu-ray] [2005] by Breck Eisner (Blu-ray - 2008)
£6.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews