Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars24
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 July 2009
Great fun and excellent for days at the beach. Takes 2 minutes to get up and running. The best bit is that it takes up very little space and can definately be put into the pocket for transportation
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 October 2009
Love this kite - it is the size of a small pack of baby wipes in its bag and just unfolds, with no assembly. The long ribboned tail particularly impressed my three year old who loves it as it flies easily for her, Great to have stowed away in the car or bottom of the buggy.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2011
This is a single line pocket kite, so there is a limited amount of fun to be had... however for the price I am incredibly pleased with it.

Light to carry
Small size when packed
easy to launch
colourfull
very long tail
4 pocket parafoil made it very stable flyer in a variety of winds.

no instructions with it (not that I needed any) so tie a loop in the end of the kite line, thread through the plastic ring and loop back over to attach to the kite. its then easy to un-attach for storage, just un loop.
The tail was not as depicted in the picture, which I'm not bothered by. Instead it came with a singe long line of cord with lots of small coloured pieces of fabric attached every 6inch or so. Approx 4m long. and it flew really well even with this long tail.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2011
This kite is an absolute bargain. Very easy to fly - even when there is not much wind. Great for kids and so portable - you really can put it in your pocket.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 August 2013
Already had great time with the grandchildren flying this kite. Easy to get airborne and easy to pack away, carry and store. Good value.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2013
I bought this for my three year old, but it turns out she prefers letting go of the string and watching daddy run after it (!) however, he enjoyed flying it, so it turned out to be a good buy. Flew well in a very slight breeze, very easy to use (just take it out of the bag, tie on the string, and start running) so all in all a good little starter kite.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
Have taken this kite everywhere on holiday this Summer - it is a bit to easy to fly - I need a bit more challenge - however it folds into a small sack so is very portable - you can't have your cake and fly it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2009
Bought this for my 3 year old and myself. Easy to use and needs little wind to fly. Tail is a little long, meaning it has to be flown quite high to keep tail off ground, but my daughter was able to hold the single handle and keep level with a little help. Bright and colourful and easy to repack back into its tiny bag. Overall a very good product, especially for the price. My rating 4/5.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2014
.... for a kite-beginner .Product arrived on time, was as described and is easy to carry round, neat and lightweight. Seems to fly easily. Looking forward to happy hours of flying.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 August 2013
fantastic kite, folds very small to fit in pocket.
very easy to fly my 7 yr old son loved flying it on the beach recently, great quality kite for little money, best kite ever.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)