Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved both movies
I am a big fan of disaster movies (end of the world) and enjoyed both. Deep Impact I have seen years ago but I have never seen the Core until I purchased this set. Really enjoyed it.
Published on 27 Sep 2011 by Miss Beckova

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Both are a fun watch, but do not expect too much
To be clear, we are talking B-movie here.

But they are fun to watch. Deep Impact is clearly the better picture here: a good plot, good cast and a very nice story. Not quite on the level of Armageddon, but a more down to earth story showing more of the "common people" point of view. Quite nice.

The Core is what I would label a B-minus movie:...
Published 14 months ago by Jhon Masschelein


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Loved both movies, 27 Sep 2011
By 
Miss Beckova - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] (DVD)
I am a big fan of disaster movies (end of the world) and enjoyed both. Deep Impact I have seen years ago but I have never seen the Core until I purchased this set. Really enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Potatoes, 19 Oct 2013
This review is from: The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] (DVD)
Can't beet the old classic disaster movies. Great films to crash to on a crappy wet Sunday afternoon after lunch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Similar to journey inside, 27 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] (DVD)
How credible but doubtful sci-fi, fantasy definitely still enjoyable.Suspense driven. Bit of science for good measure, but switch brain off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It hit me to the core, 12 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] (DVD)
Simply great. Disregarding the high level of poor scientific knowledge being use, that is. So if your looking for a scientific joke try these films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Deep Core?, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] (DVD)
Wow,two of the best sci fi movies in one box set.Both speak for themselves.The Core,is a tunneling ship heading towards the earths core to correct the earths atmosphere and stuff.Brilliant cast and Deep Impact which was my preference out of the two,this and Armageddon,Deep Impact has a better story and character study.The usual planet killer heading towards earth and you sit through several storys within the movie on how the impending disaster effects different groups of people.Highly recommend both.Hilary Swank just happens to be in The Core too as an added bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Both are a fun watch, but do not expect too much, 5 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] (DVD)
To be clear, we are talking B-movie here.

But they are fun to watch. Deep Impact is clearly the better picture here: a good plot, good cast and a very nice story. Not quite on the level of Armageddon, but a more down to earth story showing more of the "common people" point of view. Quite nice.

The Core is what I would label a B-minus movie: The plot is fun but rather ridiculous at times, the characters are 2D and the plot is very predictable.

To be frank, I bought this set for Deep Impact and got The Core added for free: a separate Deep Impact actually cost more that this box set.

So a couple of fun movies to watch, but be prepared for a less than stellar product. But the price was right so no complaints.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 22 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] (DVD)
i watched "deep impact" wen i was a kid and loved it n as i got older i have been looking for it 4 a while as i forgot the name of it :/ but found it its a grate film i was not liking the core as much but its oki for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Core/Deep Impact [DVD], 9 Mar 2013
By 
John Armstrong "elvis.theking" (Bonnyrigg, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] (DVD)
The films arrived very quickly and were just as described. Very enjoyable films, that I can now watch when I want.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Deep Impact, 8 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] (DVD)
At long last I've been able to get myself a copy of this film which I like alot. I hope everyone will enjoy this film as I do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Disaster movies, 31 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] (DVD)
Two equally great disaster movies, there are so many nowadays but nothing compares to these ones, and of course Independence Day and The Day After Tomorrow. Yes I'm obsessed with disaster movies LOL Deep impact has always been a favourite and The Core was unique, no other disaster movie has a plot like it, LOved it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Core/Deep Impact [DVD]
The Core/Deep Impact [DVD] by Mimi Leder (DVD - 2008)
4.05
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews