Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item at a Great price
This is one of many Kilner jars I have owned and it has to be said its the best. The seal is very tight and reliable and for the size, the cost is fantastic. Very pleased with this purchase.
Published on 9 Nov 2011 by Noreen

versus
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars When is a Kilner not a Le Parfait?
These jars are marked "Kilner", and bear the Ravenhead glass makers mark on the base. Nothing wrong with that, except that they have no relationship that I know of with the French Le Parfait brand jars, which have that name embossed on the lid and body of the jar. I've only bought genuine Le Parfait brand jars before, and that not for a long time. The older Le Parfaits I...
Published on 16 July 2012 by Piscator


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Item at a Great price, 9 Nov 2011
This review is from: Le Parfait Traditional Bellied Jar 1.5l / 11 x 22.5cm, Kitchen Storage Jars and Containers Range
This is one of many Kilner jars I have owned and it has to be said its the best. The seal is very tight and reliable and for the size, the cost is fantastic. Very pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars When is a Kilner not a Le Parfait?, 16 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait Traditional Bellied Jar 1.5l / 11 x 22.5cm, Kitchen Storage Jars and Containers Range
These jars are marked "Kilner", and bear the Ravenhead glass makers mark on the base. Nothing wrong with that, except that they have no relationship that I know of with the French Le Parfait brand jars, which have that name embossed on the lid and body of the jar. I've only bought genuine Le Parfait brand jars before, and that not for a long time. The older Le Parfaits I have are thicker and heavier glass, with correspondingly thicker wire work, whilst these are altogether less "heavily-built".

It may be that newer Le Parfaits are similarly altered, but I don't know.We'll see how the Kilner model performs, anyway.

I can see where the problem arises. The French Le Parfait jars have always had this style of glass lid and spring latch, whereas the old Kilner jars had a metal 2-part screw-on lid with thin rubber seals. They went out of production, but have become now available again, branded "Kilner", and, at the same time, new Kilner marked jars (i.e. these ones) are on the market with the Le Parfait-style clamp closure and glass lid. All very confusing, but made worse by describing the product with two different names conjoined.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Good, 2 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait Traditional Bellied Jar 1.5l / 11 x 22.5cm, Kitchen Storage Jars and Containers Range
I bought four of them three of them chipped at the rim from simply opening and closing them shame as they were good until then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cliptop Jar, 10 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait Traditional Bellied Jar 1.5l / 11 x 22.5cm, Kitchen Storage Jars and Containers Range
Brilliant, does what it is meant to do. It's a very good make.

I am very happy with it.

Prompt delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very fast delivery, good packaging., 6 April 2013
By 
R. Pavey (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait Traditional Bellied Jar 1.5l / 11 x 22.5cm, Kitchen Storage Jars and Containers Range
Very fast delivery, good packaging. LeParfait are the original, traditional kitchen storage. Very versatile, tough, and easy to use/clean and replace seals if needed (which are readily available). Great stuff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good quality, 7 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait Traditional Bellied Jar 1.5l / 11 x 22.5cm, Kitchen Storage Jars and Containers Range
This product is great. I saw the same size in a supermarket for alot cheaper but the glass was paper thin. this is a good thicjness and will last as long as I want it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kilner jar, 18 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait Traditional Bellied Jar 1.5l / 11 x 22.5cm, Kitchen Storage Jars and Containers Range
Super jar, nice quality and love the style as different from the usual kilner jars. Very stylish. Will be ordering more in different sizes. Bought this size to hold vanilla pods to make vanilla essence. Very pleased with jar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, bit slow but good price for size, 6 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Parfait Traditional Bellied Jar 1.5l / 11 x 22.5cm, Kitchen Storage Jars and Containers Range
Pretty good but as I said it could be quicker to arrive than it was- its a lovely jar- size and make
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews