Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars40
4.3 out of 5 stars
Size: LargeChange
Price:£15.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 March 2015
It's a very good quality product with nice thickness to the wood (not too thin, not too thick) and large capacity. The colour of the bowl is well-represented in the picture on Amazon.

One major problem is the sticky label placed inside the bowl - on the top surface instead of the bottom, so it can be visible when there is nothing in it, and it's proved impossible to remove cleanly and left a widespread (probably around 6 cm x 4 cm) sticky residue. I have tried oil to remove it and failed, so I will need to resort to sticker remover. This is quite a nuisance, so I have deducted one star.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2014
I think it is excellent value and good quality. A shame about the annoying sticker, placed right in the middle that USA. Bit tricky to remove.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2014
This is a great looking fruit bowl and a perfect size for the kitchen table. Looks modern and classy - very happy with this purchase. My only small complaint would be that there was a drip of varnish on the inside where it had not been spread properly when applied. It's not a big deal, just a little point if I were being very fussy as it doesn't look as professionally done. Still love it and can't be seen with fruit inside!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2014
Looks beautiful but a bit wobbly. I ordered a replacement, but had to send that one back as the craftsmanship was a little lacking - the edges narrowed and widened along the rim. I however kept the first bowl since it looked nice, and might stabilize it with a little piece of rubber or something similar.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Holds a lot more fruit then regular rounded bowls, looks heavy but is not. The only complaint is the very annoying sticker label they place in the centre of the bowl as it was very tedious to pull off. would recommend for the price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Good value compared to other Acacia wood fruit bowls advertised. Attractive shape and big enough to hold plenty of fruit without being too big for the average table. Very pleased with purchase.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2014
Beautiful item and is clearly good quality. Purchased as a gift. I must agree with other reviewers, the label stuck slap bang in the middle of the bowl does look difficult to remove.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2013
Arrive in quick time, well packaged. Looks great, holds plenty of fruit, very light weight. Only set back where it had been stained or finished brush hairs are in the varnish.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 16 March 2015
A great looking bowl that we use for fruit. It's not very deep though, certainly not as deep as the photo makes it look but still, it does the job.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
I love this fruit bowl. The acacia wood is just beautiful.
Really recommend it.
It is a good size too, gives the fruit room to breathe.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.