Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crispy clear and quite loud
Very good speakers for the price, Nice crispy highs and clear mids. Bass is lacking slightly however the speakers are brand new and i expect the sub will come around once it is worn in. The volume control unit has a nice brushed aluminum finish to the control dial and feels solid and weighty. The sattelites are plain in look, yet refined, are well built and have a nice...
Published on 5 Oct 2010 by John Martin Creed

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacks bass
These look and feel like quality speakers. the separate volume control is very handy and looks great, shame it doesn't have the bass control on it as well.
Sound is very crisp and clear at the high end, but profoundly lacking in bass. I had the sub turned up to max at maximum volume but it was barely a whisper, even though it claims to be 36W RMS. If you look...
Published 20 months ago by Rosy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Crispy clear and quite loud, 5 Oct 2010
By 
This review is from: Edifier Prisma Colours 2.1 PC/Laptop Speaker System - Gem Blue (Accessory)
Very good speakers for the price, Nice crispy highs and clear mids. Bass is lacking slightly however the speakers are brand new and i expect the sub will come around once it is worn in. The volume control unit has a nice brushed aluminum finish to the control dial and feels solid and weighty. The sattelites are plain in look, yet refined, are well built and have a nice heavy sturdy feel to them. The audio jacks are gold plated and cables are of high quality and are sufficient in length for a very large computer desk. As i said earlier the bass is lacking slightly but that is my only "gripe" with this excellent sound system. I did compare this to other sound systems, one of which was the jbl creature 2.1 speakers, although the bass was better there was no where near the amount of clarity of this system. Overall a good system so i give it 4 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth getting, 2 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Haven't had them long but so far they are brilliant. The speakers deliver a really good sound quality and they are well built. The separate volume controller is really usefully as it has an input an output on the controller saving you running lots of cables round to the back of the subwoofer. But I do find it a bit annoying that you can only change the volume of the subwoofer by reaching round the back of the subwoofer and sliding the volume control. Overall a really good product and well worth getting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars wow., 7 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These speakers literally ooze quality right from the box, for the people saying that the bass is lacking, it's everything but. My room literally vibrates the whole way through. I was having second thoughts about buying this because of the edifier M series multimedia speakers, I have absolutely 0 regrets for this. One super happy customer here. Also +rep for the distributor, I ordered these speakers Wednesday, they came today Friday. :3 :D
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Lacks bass, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These look and feel like quality speakers. the separate volume control is very handy and looks great, shame it doesn't have the bass control on it as well.
Sound is very crisp and clear at the high end, but profoundly lacking in bass. I had the sub turned up to max at maximum volume but it was barely a whisper, even though it claims to be 36W RMS. If you look carefully at the tech specs, you will see that there is a 60Hz gap which the speakers supposedly do not cover - the sub goes up to 130Hz but the satellites produce only 190Hz and higher, and I certainly noticed the absence.
Overall, these speakers could be a great buy or a terrible one depending on the user, hence the 3-star rating.They would be great for speech, classical music, TV... but not so good if you like your bass.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Best, 22 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Never got the chance to turn these up to max volume. Theyre just that good! Clarity and bass topnotch. No static disturbance or interferance so far
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Speakers, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Took a while to set up due to the horrendous amount of wires I have in my room. But the sound quality coming from this beast is incredible. I hear sounds I never heard before on some songs, proper bass, can go very loud without losing too much audio quality and finally they look very slick.

I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for a good set of speakers. They do the job you want with no problems and the volume control wheel is very useful to turn volume up and down.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clear Speakers, 28 Jan 2014
By 
H. Cheuk-sing (Norwich, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Reading through the reviews, some people claim that the bass is not enough. In my opinion, this is certainly not the case (for a person living in a university's dorm that is). The aesthetics of the speakers is great. Apart from unpacking the speakers, to set the speakers up took less than one minute. The sound may not be crisp, but the bass is the strong point of this speakers. I would highly recommend these speakers to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 22 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love the design, the highs and mids sound clear and crisp, however the bass is a bit weak. But for £50 they sound much better than the Creative or Logitech 2.1 sets
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Edifier Prisma 2.1 – Excellent, 3 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was a little wary when I ordered the Edifier Prisma 2.1 system after reading some buyers comments but as soon as I unpacked it I was impressed with the appearance. The sound which, after all, is what speakers are all about was excellent for the size, decent bass, good mid range and high end. I am very satisfied and enjoying my music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, 11 Jun 2013
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED FOR LOW BUDGET HIGH QUALITY LOUD AUDIO. WORKS GREAT WITH MY MACBOOK AND IS SO LOUD I'VE NEVER REACHED THE MAX VOLUME, THAT DOESN'T MEAN THE CLARITY IS COMPROMISED THOUGH, ONLY PROBLEM WOULD BE THE SIZE. OTHERWISE AWESOME!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews