Customer Reviews


70 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
Light-weight, yet sturdy. Fully adjustable, excellent quick release shoe. Delivered within 24 hours when all around were making excuses about the snow. Excellent value for money, highly recommended for indoor use. No spikes on the feet so probably not much use on soft/slippery ground outside. For this money you can't go wrong.
Published on 22 Dec 2010 by Mr. Reasonable

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful
I bought this tripod as I was on a very tight budget at the time, being a student.

However, I bought this for the intent of making short films and taking professional photographs, and this tripod just doesn't perform.

Flimsy, cheap and now essentially useless (due to it being broken in various ways.) Some screws aren't fixed properly, etc...
Published 20 months ago by jprevett


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, 22 Dec 2010
By 
Mr. Reasonable (East Midlands , UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod (Accessory)
Light-weight, yet sturdy. Fully adjustable, excellent quick release shoe. Delivered within 24 hours when all around were making excuses about the snow. Excellent value for money, highly recommended for indoor use. No spikes on the feet so probably not much use on soft/slippery ground outside. For this money you can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product for low price, 14 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod (Accessory)
I have bought it as a gift to my girlfriend. She loved it at a first look. It is very light to carry and very comfortable. I thought the max height will be not so good, but it made very good impression when we expanded it. It can handle the weight of CANON 550D like cameras without any problems. Overall it is very good!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


27 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 21 Dec 2009
This review is from: Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod (Accessory)
For the price, I expected a poor quality product, but it was well built and steady, extensible to a good height and easily adjustable in all directions.

This product is excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money!, 11 April 2011
By 
R. F. Pyke (Kidlington, Oxfordshire England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod (Accessory)
If I had known that it was possible to get a tripod of this quality for such a small amount of money I would have done so long ago! Before I searched Amazon I braced myself for a fairly hefty financial outlay and was amazed to come across this Konig Photo/Video Tripod which had both glowing reviews and a small price tag. All those people can't be wrong I thought, and they weren't. My tripod arrived this morning and I trotted out into the garden with my cameras to give it a test run. It really is pretty stable on uneven ground and didn't mind getting buffeted by the breeze. No operating manual provided or needed thank goodness; it is all logical and easy to use, with the added bonus of being light to carry and having its own bag to carry it in. It even has a spirit level so that you can be sure that you have your camera level. How do they do it for the money? Who knows, but I'm glad they do!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great value tripod!, 20 Oct 2010
This review is from: Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod (Accessory)
I recieved the item very quickly which was great. I must say that I was chuffed with the tripod, very well made & simple to use. Very sturdy even when exteneded & a bonus is the free carry bag that comes with it. Superb value for money, would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap tripod, 24 May 2011
By 
Mr. K. J. Alexander "Archaeology Addict" (Anglesey, North Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod (Accessory)
This is an excellent product as a no nonsense, lightweight device for basic/beginner camcorder and camarea users . Of course its light weight makes it vulnerable in windy conditions. However, it is very easy to carry and comes in a protective case. It also has a handy spirit level to ensure the pictures have a horizontal horizon. Don't expect a smooth pan action, though. That has to be down to you and how you steady the tripod. Overall, I would say it does what it says on the tin and for such a low price that is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars tripod, 27 April 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod (Accessory)
this tripod is what you would want to buy , it is fully adjustable ,light weight and sturdy.the big plus is it comes with its own carry bag..would recormend to any one ..buy this you wont be sorry,total value for price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tripod, 10 Oct 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod (Accessory)
please do not take any notice of these idiots who say that thier camera's tip it over. God knows what sort of camera they are trying to use with it, probibly something expensive with a huge heavy lens on it! I have a Fujifilm FinePix S180 which is not the most compact or lightest camerea about, and I have had no problems with setting the camera at portait or any other angle.

If the people are moaning, they should spend more than a tenner on a tripod, which suits the sizs of the camera they have!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great for a first tripod, 5 Mar 2012
By 
Patrik Vicol "Patrik Vicol" (Dublin, Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod (Accessory)
This is a great tripod for beginners. Here it is in simple words:

- fully adjustable from 53 cm to 135 cm (about 30 cm is from the adjustable center column)
- screws adjust the tension of the pan/tilt as well as locks them in place
- compatible with ALL cameras and camcorders upto 3 kg
- quick release plate (very handy latch to lock in place)
- level indicator (bubble, spirit)
- light, aluminum body (under 1 kg)
- weatherproof carry bag

I am not a professional, but I do take photos quite often and I used it both indoors and outdoors. I found it to be quite stable, but don't expect it to work in extreme terrain. The tips of the legs are rounded, not sharp, but they will do the job quite well. If you adjust the tension right, the horizontal pan can be smooth. I warmly recommend it as a starter tripod.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Light Weight Not so Sturdy, 14 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod (Accessory)
Exactly as described. It is Light Weight and therefore not as sturdy as others. Still provides a stable platform for timer exposures.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Konig Lightweight Camera Camcorder Tripod
£11.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews