Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars24
3.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£26.90+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 August 2013
I would not recommend this product to anyone as it is a total waste of money. Neither cuts well nor straight. Really poor cut quality and expensive for what it is. Very disappointed!!
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 August 2013
Agree with a previous post that this item does not cut very well close to the hinge area giving bad results. . My experience was not great.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
The blade is too far from the base plate near the hinge and does not cut cleanly at that point.
Returned immediately.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2014
Very disappointed with this item. It did not come with clear assembly instructions. Neither did it cleanly cut a full length of A3 thin card. Leaving paper joined close to the hinge and the edge near the handle. Returned immediately.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Had to return this item as it did not cut paper! The blade was at least 5mm from the base where it should touch and was warped. The item itself was poorly constructed of inferior grade materials.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
Bought instead of a linear cutter. No better but more expensive. Blade has tendancy to drop when raised so it is difficult to position paper without 3 hands. Cuts of more then a few sheets are not clean and tend to run off the line and rag. Awkward to store. We used to have a far better one of this type of guillotine at work. Wish I had bought one of those but cant recall its make :-)
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2014
When I got the guillotine the security plastic was completely broken and the box was ripped. With time the blade starts to wobble a bit, which means it doesn't cut in a straight line anymore. It's okay, if you're not planning to use it for anything important then it's fine. But as a graphic designer, it has ruined my work, I now no longer use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2015
This is quite good on heavy card but is useless on standard copier paper. The hand guard is very flimsy but is needed for safety reasons. Blade does lock shut & it has a carry handle. IT has no real blade on it, just the right angle on the solid metal chopper. It's OK .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
This piece of kit does just what I want and the markings give clear guidance for even cuts when dealing with multiple booklets/cards/inserts. Easy to assemble and pack away if you don't use it every day.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
The Konig Large Paper Cutting Guillotine Machine is excellent value for money and it so easy and safe to use, I would certainly reccomened this model to anyone use hobbies include craftwork
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)