Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Just buy it!
The Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan is a great looking fan, which will certainly keep you extremely cool - Buy it!

Positives:
Effective cooling.
This fan has 3 speed settings. This fan's lowest speed (1) provides more cooling than my old plastic fan did at top speed.
Stylish design.
Low cost for a high quality fan (the same fan...
Published on 16 July 2011 by David Scott

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Noisy
This fan is very noisy - we have two others in the house and this one is much louder than those - not great for sleeping. It also doesn't oscillate smoothly unlike the others - not recommended..
Published 10 months ago by STEVEN VICKERY


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Just buy it!, 16 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
The Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan is a great looking fan, which will certainly keep you extremely cool - Buy it!

Positives:
Effective cooling.
This fan has 3 speed settings. This fan's lowest speed (1) provides more cooling than my old plastic fan did at top speed.
Stylish design.
Low cost for a high quality fan (the same fan is around 50 in large stores in the UK).
Quality metal blades (no cheap plastic blades here).

Negatives:
Slightly noisier than a plastic-bladed fan, but you will get used to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Honeywell HT-216E 12" desk fan, 20 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
Not the quietest of fans, but what made me purchase this was the 3yr warranty when most are a single yr. I've been through 4 fans in the past 2 years so let's see how this one performs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Fan, 31 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
This is a great looking and very effective fan.

The only reason this scores a four and not a five is that sometimes when taking the speed down from two to one it makes a very high pitched sqealing noise.

Having said that - most nights it is so effective that I only have to have it on a low setting. This has replaced a tower fan and is far more effective that the old one!

I'd recommend this highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 24 Sep 2012
This review is from: Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
This is a good product. It was easy to assemble, it is very powerful but still quiet and it looks nice. I would recommend this product - Good value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Noisy, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
This fan is very noisy - we have two others in the house and this one is much louder than those - not great for sleeping. It also doesn't oscillate smoothly unlike the others - not recommended..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Much noisier than plastic bladed fans, 24 May 2014
By 
Woody (London, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
So like a lot of us, I wanted a nice shiney fan and not one of those bland beige/off white models that was probably designed by a 1970's caravan designer.
This is branded Honeywell, but is made under licence (not drawing any inferences here)
The blades are aluminium plate which is bent to give the airflow through the fan and then riveted onto the central stator, I don't think its balanced (have some plastic ones that have a little weight to make for smooth running), IMHO it is not suitable for anywhere that you want not to hear the fan (bedrooms, or whilst watching TV).
The housing is silver plastic, and the base is chrome plated plastic with rubber feet (which in my case were not even and the fan wobbles when in use).
The Honeywell logo in the middle is not central and is at an angle (the plastic trim is could do with more design, or is this my OCD...)
All in all, Ill be telling my friends I paid 25 for it as that is what I think its worth.
I will be going into real shops in future and looking at the product before I purchase.
So, in smug summary:
IHMO not worth the extra cash, lots of ill fitting plastic parts, and does not appear to be manufactured by Honeywell.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
This was the quietest fan I have ever bought, just the gentle woosh of air. I really don't understand how others have found it noisy unless they had a faulty fan. It works well, looks good, and I am well pleased with this purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars UK Review, 10 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
I think the fan is quite good. However, it is very noisy.... and did not have a slow speed, the slowest was already pushing a lot of air..

My recommendation is to buy this fan is you really have hot summers (Spain, Italy,etc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars NOISEY FAN, 6 Aug 2010
This review is from: Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this fan to replace an old white fan that had become a bit rattley that i had in my bedroom.I saw it with other online retailers at a much higher price so was very pleased when i saw it cheaper with amazon.I was seduced by the look of it and was happy with the look when it was assembled, however i would say if you are buying it for use in a bedroom don't unless you are hard of hearing as it resembles a jumbo jet for noise when switched on. I would have been better off keeping my old one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome and stylish, 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Honeywell HT-216E 12" Oscillating Table Fan - Chrome (Discontinued by Manufacturer) (Kitchen & Home)
This fan is a rare one,bought it for my son's bedroom and it works really well not too noisey either and its looks very stylish.happy that i bought it before there were none left.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews